This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My entry to the #monomad challenge: A Photogenic Gem on Marina Bay

A floating gem on Marina Bay... that’s how I describe this building, especially at night, when it visibly glows across the bay.

DJI_0310.jpg

I'm really impressed by its architectural design, as it stands out despite being relatively smaller compared to the surrounding buildings.

DJI_0320.jpg

Located adjacent to Marina Bay Sands and built directly on the bay, it showcases a unique modern design. While it may appear simple from the outside, there’s a hidden complexity beneath. Through the glass, I can spot some of the intricate steel framing that supports its skewed form.

DJI_0315.jpg

DJI_0316.jpg

If you’re familiar with how the LV brand operates, they cater to a specific clientele, which is why the shop is exclusive to those who intend to purchase. It’s not meant for casual window shopping. All I could do was stand at the entrance and take photos, lol.

DJI_0317.jpg

But that’s fine because my real interest lies in the building’s architectural beauty, which I’m excited to share with the Black and White Community as my entry for the latest #monomad challenge.

DJI_0313.jpg

DJI_0314.jpg

DJI_0312.jpg

For this photography session, I focused on finding the best angle to capture the building, and I also tried photographing the reflections on its facade. The great thing about this subject is that it’s incredibly photogenic. No matter where I shoot it from, the results always turn out great, lol. It’s designed so well that every side seems made for photography.

DJI_0318.jpg

DJI_0311.jpg

Maybe that’s why so many people take selfies with it in the background. Beyond the famous LV logo, the building itself adds a fashionable touch to photos.

That’s all for now for my #monomad entry! I hope you enjoyed my presentation today. Have a great weekend!


curamax.gif