my junior

I missed you, Junior. I missed you while I was away on the road. Of all of the crows in this city, of all of the crows I love, you were the one I thought of most.

DSC_6236.JPG

I said your name aloud, Junior. Many times. Long stretches of highway. Trees and mountains and oceans you will never see. Places that exist far beyond the periphery of your concern. Places that matter to me, but don't matter to you.

DSC_6146.JPG

I'm home, now, Junior. I'm home and you missed me. You said so yourself as you stood at that bowl, sipping and nibbling outside of time. Savoring each bite. Savoring our bond. I love you, Junior. If ever I needed a reason to come home, it would be you.

DSC_6147.JPG

But I miss it out there, Junior. The wide open skies, the endless expanse of beauty. Is this what you see, Junior? Every day from the trees, wings wide, high in the sky? The big sky? The big earth? The stretches of forever?

DSC_6149.JPG

I ache, Junior. I lay my cheek down on the table and sob. I dream of that land every night. Do you dream, Junior? Dream of fireweed in the arctic sun? Dream of reciting the names of the places you have been? Dream of the road and the wheel in your hands? I need it, Junior. I have to go back. There must be a way, Junior. To have both. You, here, and the big earth up there. If anyone can find a way, it's me. Or maybe I have found it, Junior. Maybe I am living it. Piece by piece. Day by day. Moment by moment.

Patience, Junior. Today will become tomorrow is always today is always now. Right now my now is right here. With you.

My Junior.

DSC_6150.JPG


This is my entry for the #monomad challenge, held daily in the Black and White Community.
Give it a try.


CrowTube Channel
Crowstagram
NFT Crowroom
A percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community.
All the stuff (pictures, words, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless Junior and I say it's ok.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency