Throwback Time: Tetons Edition

tetons_tbt_2.jpg

Does anybody still do #tbt? When I first heard of that I thought it was an excuse to drink beer. Since I quit drinking I have found out that is not the case. Lacking both beer and a ready topic for a post, I've decided to go with it, whatever the case may be.

tetons_tbt_1.jpg

These photos are all from Grand Teton National Park in Wyoming and date back to late August 2017. I'd intended to spend several days camping and shooting there but neglected to account for the solar eclipse. The population of Wyoming doubled there for a few days and camping was on a first come, first serve basis so I only got to spend about three days there.

tetons_tbt_5.jpg

The first two photos are from the edge of Jackson Lake, taken about twelve hours apart. I woke up early the first morning to try and get sunrise shots down at the lake (2nd shot is from that) but the haze I'd attributed to the heat the night before was still there. Half the west was on fire apparently and the haze was a gift from those blazes. Made for some fun sunsets but the rest of the time it was a bit frustrating.

tetons_tbt_4.jpg

The Tetons are fun to shoot, only place I've been where you don't have foothills cluttering up your shot. With my time constraints (I had a date with Yellowstone), I didn't get a chance to actually make it up into the mountains, had to settle for shooting it up instead. Any of y'all out there on the hive made it up into the Tetons?

tetons_tbt_3.jpg

It's been long enough since I was there that I'm ready for a return visit, who is down for a road trip and some backcountry? Alright, time to throwback Thursday and move on to Friday. Stay safe out there in the world y'all!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency