Test Driving The Computer

Back in late 2019 my laptop caught a bad case of heat stroke and abruptly retired. Was in a bit of a bind, had to have a laptop but it was the day before Christmas and the cash flow was a mite bit low. As an expedient I got a cheap 'emergency' laptop that at least pretended to meet Photoshop's minimum requirements. Just for a few months, til things are better. Few months later covid came calling, followed not too long after by those long months of protest, and the rest as they say, is PTSD.

Or at least the emergency kept catching the 'just a little bit longer' virus. Recently it started making threats of imitating its predecessor and kind of forced my hand. It's replacement arrived yesterday and once Photoshop was installed a test drive was called required.

Been looking forward to seeing how running Photoshop with 16 GB of RAM compares to running it with 4 GB. I think it's safe to say the results are favorable.

Went back through the photos from my recent jaunts and found some shots I'd overlooked to use as Photoshop fodder. These shots are the results, seems quadrupling the RAM was a good idea.

Was walking back to my car from the city hall earlier this week when I spotted someone with the right idea. Note to self: test drive fishing pole next.

Properly functioning electronics are sweet, but they're still not as sweet as Muth's. Getting the computer set up so you can get into your Hive account is just the icing on the bourbon ball.

Trespassing, so that's what they call it. Near as I can tell those notices just result in 'Challenge Accepted' with the trespassingly inclined.

This test drive has trespassed into sleep time, time to shut it down for the night.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency