Spring In High Contrast

daff_1_bw.jpg

If these photos seem slightly familiar, there's probably a good reason for that. For my last post I decided to use color photos but as I was editing them I couldn't resist playing with them in black and white as well.

daff_2_bw.jpg

There was some fun light for our walk so as I was playing with the photos I couldn't help but experiment. It seemed to lend itself well to a more high contrast approach than I usually take with my b&w photos.

daff_3_bw.jpg

The color versions can be found here, let me know which you like better. To all the other photographers out there, I have a question: Do you apply the same approach/techniques to editing photos each time or does it vary based on things like subject matter/light/mood?

daff_4_bw.jpg

Posted for @monochromes #monomad contest. If you haven't checked it out before you should give it a glance, there's always plenty of lovely shots to be seen.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency