Monday Mishmash

not_sure_what.jpg

Not real sure what's going on here. I happened upon the sight above on the shores of Lake Jackson in Grand Teton National Park and still haven't quite figured out what to make of it. Are they cairns, meant to signify something? Did I just miss a rock stacking competition?

tetons_closeup_bw.jpg

This second photo is from the Tetons as well. I'd be tempted to take up rock climbing just to go exploring up in the mountains there more...then I remember that I hate the cold. The Tetons are interesting, they're the only mountain range that I've been to that doesn't have a bunch of foothills in front cluttering up your shot. It's just flat land, more flat land, Jackson Lake, oh hey, mountains!

teton_reflection_1_bw.jpg

Speaking of Jackson Lake, if you want to get some nice shots with mountains and reflections, it's a great place for that. Just try not to go when the rest of the west is on fire (good luck with that). Tends to get a bit hazy around there and that's just no fun.

formation_1.jpg

This day has been all over the place. Isn't that every Monday though? I've worked on a little bit of everything, not got anything completely finished. I've been trying to sort out the rules for the Sony World Photography Awards, there's restrictions on what photos are eligible but the competition is open to everyone and free! Plus there's a decent chunk of change for prize money, along with gear.

formation_2.jpg

These last two photos are from Thunder Over Louisville, an annual airshow to go along with the Kentucky Derby. Watching order come out of seeming chaos was rather neat to see and shoot, I'm hoping that's how this Monday turns out. So how's Monday treating you?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency