#monomad : Afrocentric fashion (Monochrome edition)

#monomad today features a local yet foreign fashion and lifestyle signature.

A fine blend of locally made textile fabric won by these two beautiful African women and tea and book culture from our colonial masters.

My favorite moment in this shoot was the artificial light creating the shadows, I bet I got you there if you thought it was natural.

There's was an extra light source from the window to give it an intended scene as if the sunlight was cast on the louvres.

Flowers were in corners around the scene to make it more realistic and ornamental.

The tea cups and basket of fruits, I did not want to do the shoot in an open garden because I thought it would rain, probably next time with a different concept and idea.

The gown the women wore are locally made from tie and dye, I really don't know much about women hairstyles.

However, the goal was to recreate how English women had picnics and lived back in the 1800s with some Afro vibes to it.

These are some of the photos I took with the Mark II and 50mm F1.8 lens, I used two lights, one from outside and the other with a big modifier to diffuse the light.

webIMG_9762.jpg

webIMG_9749 (1).jpg

webIMG_9749.jpg

webIMG_9756.jpg

webIMG_9702.jpg

webIMG_9726.jpg

webIMG_9721.jpg

webIMG_9791.jpg

Feel free to join the #monomad challenge hosted by @monochromes
created by @brumest.

Have a wonderful week

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency