MonoMad Photography Challenge - Forget-Me-Not

My entry into todays #monomad photography challenge is a 5x macro of a forget-me-not bud just starting to flower.

It's a focus stacked image created from 39 separate shots at F8, 1/3sec, ISO200, converted to black and white.

2021-04-01-09.53.22 ZS retouched_1_1_1_1 1.jpg
Click on the image to view at higher resolution

  • Images taken with the Olympus E-M1 III and 60mm macro lens + extension tubes and 2x converter
  • Stacked with Zerene Stacker
  • Edited with Capture One and Aurora hdr

Another stacked image of the same flower.

2021-04-01-09.12.35 ZS retouched_1_1_1_1.jpg

If you would like to know more about how I create my macro images and would like to try focus stacking yourself then please take a look at my tutorial, see links below

Part 1 Introduction
Part 2 Preparing Insects
Part 3 Preparing Flowers
Part 4 Equipment
Part 5 Shooting the stack
Part 6 Processing the stack
Part 7 Editing the stack
Part 8 Final Summary

Thanks for taking a look at my photography
@brianhphotos

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency