MONOMAD PHOTOGRAPHIC CHALLENGE - Mosque in the night blizzard

Special for @brumest's monomad photographic challenge.

Another case when I decided to enhance the black component in the photo. But in this case, I am plagued by doubts.

The fact is that this photo was taken at night during a snowstorm. The searchlights illuminated the snow in the sky well. But if you make the sky (background) as black as possible, it turns out that the snow becomes difficult to see. And then the photo already worse conveys that feeling of a blizzard.

I have given two options for the photo below. First, I corrected today. And the second was probably about a year ago.

I don't even know which is better, before or after. What do you think?







Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency