Let's Imagine That... ( my first post in 2022!)

The old year 2021 has fallen under the ax of time and the year 2022 has just been born. I must take this opportunity to make a wish for the new year. As most wishes are repeated and to say something new I think I need some writing skills (and I don't have them), I turn to the most used, common, and simple wish:

Happy New Year 2022, Hive!

I wish that this year the most beautiful wishes expressed by our most visionary (but not pessimistic) colleagues will come true! If this happens, our lives, everyone's lives (including the pessimists) will change radically.

Then let this be the year of radical change (for the better)!

After just a few hours of sleep following the New Year's Eve celebration, I woke up in my head with a strange but exciting thought at the same time.

What if we woke up one morning and found that we could no longer perceive colors? That everything around us would become monochrome!

I wanted to do a simulation of this possible occurrence, which could be caused, say, by new extraterrestrial radiation affecting the eyes' ability to distinguish colors. It wouldn't be that hard to believe, only we've all been told to Don't Luck Up!

In this context I picked a day and considered that I had lost all the colours. I started the morning with a colorless sunrise, an image less seen among sunrise/sunset lovers.

img_5624.jpg

img_5639.jpg

img_5627.jpg

The observation post is on the tenth floor of the building where I lived for a year in Iasi, Romania. A year away from my home, a year in which I was more a tourist than a job. Because, outside of work, which was serious and exhausting, the rest of the time I was free to walk around, explore, enjoy the new situation I was in. One of the nice parts was also living at such a high altitude and having a wide view of the city. Now I'm trying to understand what it would have been like to see it all in black and white.

img_5643.jpg

img_5653.jpg

img_5650.jpg

Although the landscape was the same, the houses, the blocks, the buildings and the streets of the city did not move, I did not see the same thing when I looked out of the window.

img_5706.jpg

img_5707.jpg

The landscape was constantly changing, both depending on the time of day I was watching, depending on how light it was, the sun and because of the state of mind I was in.

img_5770.jpg

img_5774.jpg

img_5775.jpg

img_5784.jpg

Not only the city was the subject of my observation and interest. There was also the sky, there were the clouds. I had some impressive images.

img_5609.jpg

img_5615.jpg

img_5607.jpg

img_5612.jpg

One day I saw a huge cloud that looked like a cyclone, with the famous eye of the cyclone. It was frighteningly beautiful. I'm sorry I could only see in black and white that day.

Then I saw this sun. At the time I was not particularly impressed but now, after seeing the movie "Dont Look Up!" I realized that this sun is very similar to the comet in the movie that hits the earth and causes the extinction, the death of everything alive on our planet.

img_5616.jpg

The film is especially impressive in showing the powerlessness of people to act effectively and together against a danger they learn about six months in advance. Conspiracy theories, economic, and political interests cause life on earth to be destroyed, even though it could have been protected.

xet.png

On this first day of the year I tried to write the same post for a community (Black And White) and a contest (SunThursday).

There's a saying that goes like this:

Don't chase two rabbits at the same time because you won't catch no one.

I hope that's not the case with me now.

xet.png

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge"

This is my entry for the #SunThursday Contest"

xet.png

every_picture_1_.jpg

xet.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency