Let's Imagine That... Again!

I can say now after the euphoria of the beginning of the new year has passed, that I don't really believe in this impression that the new year will always bring something better. We like to hope, perhaps this expectation of better is also an attempt to influence the future. There were times when I believed that everything evolves, that with the passage of time we are moving towards a better world and a better life. Unfortunately, reality always wakes us from our reverie.

Unfortunately, there is a tendency to push humanity back into the past. We have seen it in the past, when innovation, the arts, and beauty were buried in the mud of obscurantism. The Middle Ages is an example I fear! Many political and religious movements seem to want a Middle Ages for humanity again. Already there are signs. Many of the facilities and comforts of civilized living seem to be exhausted or restricted, not so much by force as by material constraints... Water, electricity, heat, the basic elements of civilization seem increasingly hard to find.

In this context, also influenced by catastrophic films, I began to be haunted by a vision. Namely, that our world will lose its color, that the sun will burn out and transmit only its monochrome rays. I try to visualize such a situation, when, one morning, life will be all black and white!

img_8410.jpg

Looking through the window, I certainly won't understand why everything is colorless...

img_7429.jpg

... and I'll run to the most colorful place in town to see if there's any flower color left. To the botanical garden.

img_7974.jpg

I go to a certain place, the closest place to the sun. The place where the sunflowers are planted.

img_7929.jpg

img_7933.jpg

I don't know what I was hoping for. Obviously the sunflower is the first one that looks most like the sun. If the sun were bleeding, so would the sunflower. Now the sun is just black and white, the sunflower is the same.

img_7936.jpg

img_7938.jpg

img_7941.jpg

Just as the world without color is poorer, even though it may convey more diverse feelings, so is the sunflower. Lacking color, it becomes an ordinary flower.

img_7949.jpg

img_7954.jpg

img_7973.jpg

Disclaimer: this is a fantastic worldview, I hope no one will be emotionally affected by this idea. It's just another form in which we may evolve(?). However, I think it can be passed on to... possibilities!

befunky_design_6_.jpg

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge

befunky_design_6_.jpg

every_picture_1_.jpg

befunky_design.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency