A Rare Thing... Snow In Winter

Just when I came to think that I had seen it all, as it happens with the more than mature to believe about them, that they are full of experience and wisdom, I noticed something else...

That snow is an increasingly rare thing in winter!

It doesn't apply, as yet, everywhere in the four-season world but in my part of the world it is noticeable. My observation is reinforced by many testimonies, from many places, and then that strengthens my observation.

Under these conditions, the first snow, even very late, causes some excitement. Just as in the city parks, the only place where people can enjoy the snow in all its beauty.

Obviously, the snowmen are so happy to have come into the world and welcome everyone with open arms.

In the middle of "my park" is a large (summer) theatre, abandoned for decades...

Enough snow has piled up around it, and the parents, in general, make snowmen for their children, and for each other. Because everyone enjoys it.

Now winter and especially snowfall are a good reason for nostalgia. The famous question remains...

Where are the snows of yesteryear?

Even this saying alone shows that, as the years go by, snow is getting fewer and fewer, isn't it?

When you see snow and children so happy running around, sleds and snowmen and, I almost forgot, snowball fights... you can't help but be reminded of your childhood, often the best part of life!

Memories came flooding back and all of these, like the photos from those times, are only in black and white.

That's all, folks!

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge.

If you've read this far and aren't in the HIVE already, may I ask you a few questions? Do you want to earn for writing? Do you have passions or skills that you want to show others? Do you want to earn crypto like we have been doing for over six years? Referral link for a FREE account HERE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency