Daily activities of traditional salt farmers in Aceh, Indonesia

azwar (1).jpeg

A traditional salt farmer is seen working in a pond. His age is not old, the farmer looks full of enthusiasm at work. This is done to meet the economic needs of his family. Despite the scorching sun that burned his aging skin. However, he was persistent in his work, lifting the sediment from the salt processing raw materials to be cooked in the furnace for several hours.

According to him, this activity has been carried out since 10 years. Every day he has to work. This farmer does not work alone, sometimes he is also assisted by his wife and children. However, when I arrived, his son was in school, so I didn't see him. I only saw this farmer working alone. All the equipment used in the salt processing process is a traditional tool. There were no modern technological tools as we know them today. here are some pictures of the activities of a traditional salt farmer in my area. How about in your area?

azwar (2).jpeg

azwar (3).jpeg

This is my entry for the daily #monomad challenge hosted and curated by @monochromes.

All photos are My own Document


THANKS FOR VISIT MY BLOG
Instagram,Facebook,Twitter, My Youtube Channel
BEST REGARDS
@azwar.ipank
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency