Brain Surgeon Friend // Monomad

Hello friends. After a week off, I'm submitting my photos to enter the #monomad contest. My close friend, a neurosurgeon, asked me for help with her doctoral research at the university.

I took these photos in his thesis at the Pendik training and research hospital in Istanbul. And these photos were published in the thesis work.

The research is about shunts inserted into the brain. And he used two rats as subjects. In the cosmetics and textile industry, I find it unethical and oppose to animal experiments, but I think there is no other choice but to use animals in health-related experiments. The rats were in good health. I hope you like the photos.

Gear: Sony A7SII, Samyang 85mm f/1.4, Samyang 24mm f/2.8

DSC00808.JPG

DSC00932.JPG

DSC01070.JPG

DSC01113.JPG

DSC01263_cr.jpg

DSC01290.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency