George the Turtle - Monomad Challenge

Hello lovely Hiveans !

Today I came along the #monomad challenge that is hosted by the Black And White Community .. I once viewed at my the image of my little turtle friend George in monochrome colors and remembered that I really loved how it looked, so I choose him as a motive for my entry .. I hope you like him to in monochrome ^^

turtle01.jpg

George is a Chinese Pond Turtle (Mauremys Reeversii) and has this nice dome-shaped shell, which I found so appealing in monochrome as it looks quite worn out this way. This shell shape and his webbed limbs and long claws identify him as terrestrial tortoise. As such, he lives at a nice little pond where he most of the time enjoys to relax on his rock, a beautiful place for a nice picture ;)

turtle03.jpg

He actually is so relaxed that he sits there very patiently and even establishes long and direct eye contact :) .. I found that his eyes are very hypnotizing and they look so amazing in monochrome, especially in combination with his overall pattern at his head and whole body in general. These constant contrast of black and white seem so fitting an suiting and predestined for a monochrome picture ^^

turtle02.jpg

I hope that you like George in monochrome as much as I do and enjoyed these portrait pictures of him. I am actually such a big fan of this lovely little fellow that I made him the mascot of the Amazing Nature Community ^^


All pictures were taken by myself, ©@adalger, with a Huawei P30 Mobile Phone.


AmBan.jpgClickable Banner that redirects to the Community ^^

GIF-210420_030217.gifClickable Banner that redirects to the Community ^^

IMG_20200208_120948.png
Clickable Banner that redirects to the DNA Discord server, the home of the nature communities on Hive ^^

Terminal banner.pngClickable Banner that redirects to the Terminal Discord server ^^

Support @dna.org

    


If you want to know more about me, just look up my Introduceyourself post or follow my blog ^^

Learn more about @adalger here !


Best wishes,
Adalger

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency