High key product setup (in the search of) - monomad - eng/esp

I needed to create a high key image for 52Frames this week. The possibilities and ideas were endless. After thinking for a few days (I had a whole week to create my photo), I talked to my wife about a perfume I gave her a while ago, 212 by Carolina Herrera, which consists in two bottles with identical fragrance. And I started looking for some setup that would make me feel I was on the right track. On my DIY lightbox, I placed them on top of a milky acrylic, with an LED light on top and one underneath the base. I moved my angle of view in several shots, until I got down to the height of the jars, looking for some reflections. The main light that was previously in a zenithal position, I placed it towards the back wall to create a sort of aura behind the tiny bottles. And then came the part of the third element. It's very important in a composition to have odd quantities, it's more pleasant for our brain to process those magnitudes. So the baby's breath came to hand, little flowers very common in bouquets for all kinds of events. I tried several positions, until I was satisfied with the image I left on the cover of this post. What did you think?

Necesitaba hacer una imagen en clave alta para 52Frames esta semana. Las posibilidades e ideas son infinitas. Después de pensar durante unos cuantos días (tengo para crear la foto una semana entera), hablé con mi esposa acerca de un perfume que le regalé hace un tiempo, el 212 de Carolina Herrera, que son dos frascos con idéntica fragancia. Y comencé a buscar algún setup que me hiciera sentir que estaba en el camino correcto. En mi mesa de luz, los coloqué encima de un acrílico lechoso, con una luz LED encima y otra debajo de la base. Moví mi ángulo de visión en varias tomas, hasta que bajé a la altura de los frascos, buscando algo de reflejos. La luz principal que estaba antes en posición cenital, la coloqué hacia la pared de fondo para crear una especie de aura detrás de los frascos. Y entonces llegó la parte del tercer elemento. Es muy importante en una composición tener cantidades impares, es más agradable para nuestro cerebro procesar esas magnitudes. Así que vinieron a mano las baby's breath, unas florecillas muy comunes en los ramos de flores para todo tipo de eventos. Probé varias posiciones, hasta que quedé satisfecho con la imagen que dejé de portada en este post. Qué les pareció?

Thanks for the opportunity!
Follow me: Instagram, Twitter, Facebook pages, LinkedIn

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency