Star Wars and my Youth

I was a huge Star Wars fan when I was young. That's probably not surprising given my age and the amount of toys one could get back then. We had a lot of the figurines, and even a few of the vehicles, one of those was Luke's landspeeder from A New Hope.

image.png

So when I saw that Lego had bought out a version of the this vehicle I was definitely in. Weirdly these are still aimed at kids, even though the movie was about 40 years ago, so as a build it really was quite easy but it does look good, and three minfigs which is always nice.

So it was on with the podcast - Investigating Veronica Mars, which is okay, but probably not as good as the actual program.

First up is a bit of filler, background scenery, something that they will likelt replace in special edition somewhere along the way, and our first minifig - a tiny little jawa

image.png

As the built continues it's clearly time for some easter eggs, as the ship itself starts taking shape, they get the 1970's shape and colouring perfect, the thursters are maybe the only vaguely challenging thing, each is hinged one. The then last but not least Luke in his Tatioone white outfit and cape and C-3po

All in all it's a pretty good looking set

Full scene.jpg

And then it was time to break out a very dusty version for the toy version from my youth and time to compare

image.png

And as a extra special bonus here is a Snow Speeder MOC that I got off Rebrickable next to the Snow Speeder from Empire Strikes back that I had when I was young.

image.png

A little like the land speeders, this almost looks better that the original as well, of course Lego has now put out an official version of the the snow speeder, because you know, money - but I like this one.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency