Benefits of Herbs and Spices

Herbs and Spices are definitely an aid to resolving many of our health issues. I have always believed in using herbs in all my food and I also find them beneficial. Personally I have experienced the benefits of it. Specially in this whole Covid situation I have made it a point to consume it in some or the other form regularly. My Herbal Tea is an all time hit and I have shared my recipe with many of my friends and they have also found it beneficial.

I have shared my recipe here also previously, and I can quickly share it in short for ready reference.
Mint leaves, Tulsi leaves, Curry leaves, Ginger crushed, Cinnamon sticks, Pepper corns, Fenugreek seeds, few strands of Saffron (optional) add all of it in water and allow it to boil till the water becomes half. squeeze in some lemon and ready to drink. Trust me this mixture has been very very beneficial to deal with cold and flu.

Today I want to share the Herbal Tea which I got ready from the market. The brand is Exotic Aromas, this particular tea has been branded as Weight Loss- Sliming Tea, though I do not need it for myself but I got it for my husband, who needs some weight loss, though I do not completely believe that this by itself can help reduce weight but yes it can surely be an aid with all the other existing therapies.

The ingredients of this Herbal Tea is Garcinia, Cinnamon, Ginger, Lemongrass, Hibiscus, Cardamom and Cinnamon. Some of the ingredients I am already using it in my tea. All of these ingredients are rich with antioxidants. Garcinia is one ingredient which promotes weight loss, so I guess it is useful. But one thing is sure, all these Herbal Teas do boost our metabolism and they are any day better then the normal milk tea and healthy too. I have stopped consuming the Milk Tea since almost 7 years now and I feel so much of a difference in my digestive system.
I was regularly down with acidity and heaviness in digestion but this has been resolved after I have stopped consuming milk tea.

This is the box I am using right now
20210918_131446.jpg

I mix these leaves into my own mixture and have it.
20210918_131546.jpg

Here is my cup of Tea, which I consume minimum 3 times a day, morning when I wake up, after lunch and after dinner. When I have it after dinner I can feel the difference, even if I am heavily stuffed I feel my food getting digested fast after having a cup of this Tea.
20210918_132850.jpg

All of these therapies make me believe that we can do so much better with our health by staying organic as much as possible. If we are in a regular habit of consuming natural organic food we will have very less need of pharmaceutical pills and we will be in a good state of health. Herbalism go a long way in the Indian roots and our ancestors lived a very healthy life only by consuming all these natural foods.

10% Beneficiary rewards of this post will go to @theherbalhive community

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency