Things That Make You Sleep

src

The first memory I've ever had with plants, was orange blossom water.

I remember not being able to sleep as a kid, and I also remember the feeling of being provided with something that could help. Being able to find a solution with a simple plant, was a groundbreaking concept for me at the time.
Of course, throughout the years I've been told that part of it was probably psychosomatic, but orange blossom water was my first encounter with the power of natural medicine, and it really stuck with me my entire life.

A few drops of orange blossom in the water, looking at the essence dissipating in a glass, was just a part of the ritual.

I've been always a nose-type-of-person, meaning that I think with my nose hahaha (jesus where this is heading). Maybe because I have a rather prominent one šŸ¤“, maybe because my sense of smell is working better than other senses, I've stored a data bank of smells throughout the years, the smell of orange blossom on its own could induce sleep.

What else?

I like the smell of gas at the petrol station. Yeah I know who you are too, people out there enjoying gas smell.
It's a thing...
It's almost intertwined with orange blossom smell. Gas and orange blossom.

Lettuce

IMG_20220204_225143_5.jpg

I know you know how to recognize that smell a mile away. To all the people that can spot where the spliff comes from, raise your hand šŸ–

People that know me, understand that there is always that lingering smell of ganja around the family, it's just a normal thing.
Hell, the day we don't smell like weed, this is when you should ask yourself some questions.

"Is he out?"

Shit. Nah I am good don't worry, I won't bite your head off today šŸ˜„

Sounds Familiar? Raise your hand šŸ‘‹

What I can tell you, is that "lettuce" can help you sleep, especially that beautiful Indica strain, CBD dominant, the one that will keep you on the couch for the rest of the day, watching an entire season of Battlestar Galactica without even blinking, until you fall asleep for 3 days.

Chocolate

IMG_20220204_225833_4.jpg

It works as well as lettuce, there's actually an incredible story about the etymology of the word "Assassin", some have argued that it originates from hashish:

The word asas in Arabic means "principle". The Asāsiyyūn (plural, fr

The word asas in Arabic means "principle". The Asāsiyyūn (plural, from literary Arabic) were, as defined in Arabic, people of principle. The term "assassin" likely has roots in hashshāshīn ("hashish smokers or users"), a mispronunciation of the original Asāsiyyūn, but not a mispronunciation of Assasiyeen (pronounced "Asāsiyyeen", the plural of "Asasi"). Originally referring to the methods of political control exercised by the Assasiyuun, one can see how it became "assassin" in several languages to describe similar activities anywhere.

There you go

Now you're looking like a smartass next time you're passing up that blunt. A man of knowledge...

Now for those that don't even know what I am talking about, I guess it's cool, hashish is a sort of chocolate. Next time someone is offering you some, just politely smoke it, that's the least you could do.

People

src

That's probably the most potent of all plants. I have to warn you, it's possible to die from people, I've heard stories of people taking too much people and eventually OD.

Though, if you dose it properly (just the right amount of people), you might have a good laugh, a nice moment, and it's all well known that once the serotonin is out of the box, now is the time to just pass out next to the other human being.

Money


src

Let's say, you're about to go to bed, you can't sleep. You're looking at your phone, you've just finished the entire season of Battlestar Gallactica, it's really time to sleep now.
It's been 3 months shit has been going sideways, you've started really reassessing your life's expectations, maybe this year you should get a part time job.

You're checking your phone, boom BTC just broke the 40k resistance, oh my god this won't be a shitty year after all, now I can sleep in peace...

Rest now, you've deserved it...

There is a herbal hive challenge about REST, you should try it out!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency