River - Joni Mitchell (Ben Platt version) cover by @pedrovivaz

1(1).png

Happy Sunday friends, I hope you are excellent, today I share this cover of "River" (original by Joni Mitchell) a song that Ben Platt sang in the series: The Politician, series which I liked very much, from there I started to look for many songs of Ben Platt because I think it is impressive how he sings and how he transmits, when I saw his interpretation I could not help but cry. I found this song beautiful and I wanted to learn it, I hope you like it! ❤

ESPAÑOL:

Feliz domingo amigos, espero estén excelente, hoy les comparto este cover de "River" (original de Joni Mitchell) una canción que cantó Ben Platt en la serie: The politician, serie la cual me gusto muchísimo, de ahí empece a buscar muchas canciones de Ben Platt porque creo que es impresionante como canta y como transmite, cuando vi su interpretación no pude evitar llorar. Me pareció hermosa esta canción y quise aprendérmela, espero les guste.!❤

1.png

It's coming on Christmas
They're cutting down trees
They're putting up reindeer
And singing songs of joy and peace
Oh, I wish I had a river I could skate away on

But it don't snow here
It stays pretty green
I'm gonna make a lot of money
Then I'm gonna quit this crazy scene
Oh, I wish I had a river I could skate away on

Oh, I wish I had a river so long
I would teach my feet to fly
Oh, I wish I had a river I could skate away on
I made my baby cry

He tried hard to help me
You know, he put me at ease
And he loved me so naughty
Made me weak in the knees
Oh, I wish I had a river I could skate away on

I'm so hard to handle
I'm selfish and I'm sad
Now I've gone and lost the best baby
That I ever had
Oh, I wish I had a river I could skate away on

Oh, I wish I had a river so long
I would teach my feet to fly
Oh, I wish I had a river I could skate away on
I made my baby say goodbye

Viene en Navidad
Están talando árboles
Están poniendo renos
Y cantando canciones de alegría y paz
Ojalá tuviera un río
Podría patinar en
Pero aquí no nieva
Se mantiene bastante verde
Voy a ganar mucho dinero
Entonces voy a dejar esta escena loca
Ojalá tuviera un río
Podría patinar en
Ojalá tuviera un río tanto tiempo
Enseñaría a mis pies a volar
Ojalá tuviera un río
Podría patinar en
Hice llorar a mi bebé

Se esforzó por ayudarme
Ya sabes, él me puso a gusto
Y él me amaba tan travieso
Me hizo débil en las rodillas
Ojalá tuviera un río
Podría patinar en
Soy tan difícil de manejar
Soy egoísta y estoy triste
Ahora me he ido y he perdido al mejor bebé
Que alguna vez tuve
Ojalá tuviera un río
Podría patinar en
Ojalá tuviera un río tanto tiempo
Enseñaría a mis pies a volar
Ojalá tuviera un río
Podría patinar en
Hice que mi bebé se despidiera

1(1).png
3.png

Lyrics/Letra

Instrumental:



Clean Work Place LinkedIn Banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency