Hive Music Festival, week no.11, Fourth Round, entry by @mipiano. Dance of The Sugar Plum Fairy by P. I. Tchaikovsky


With a lot of positive thoughts, I am posting my entry for week 11, fourth round, of the Hive Music Festival.
I once mentioned that when I play for a “competition” I am more nervous and make mistakes while playing. Since I’m a perfectionist, then I shoot again and again until it’s as I wanted. But this time I thought differently. I wanted to play relaxed and show what is important in music, to share emotions.
Communicate the message of a composer or work, and not think about your limitations. That was my thought when I started playing. And it worked, this is the first shot, maybe not perfect but and I'm satisfied, I hope you like it too.

IMG_20201029_131146.jpg

So for this week, I chose Dance of The Sugar Plum Fairy, composed by a Russian composer Piotr Ilich Tchaikovsky. It is a world-famous piece that is part of Tchaikovsky's ballet The Nutcracker. The premiere of the ballet took place on December 18, 1892, and the melody was played mainly by the celesta, an instrument that became known for the first time through this dance.

I was studying the work since Monday, every day whenever I was at home I practised it. I think my family had listened to it enough, they hummed the melody without stopping. But it's normal because it's a piece with such a beautiful and catchy melody. Maybe you will be humming as well it now. Thank you for your time spent listening to this piece.

IMG_20201029_130820.jpg

Con muchos pensamientos positivos, estoy publicando mi entrada para la semana 11, cuarta ronda, del Hive Music Festival.
Una vez mencioné que cuando toco para una “competición” estoy más nerviosa y cometo errores mientras toco. Como soy perfeccionista, grabo una y otra vez hasta que salga como quiero. Pero esta vez pensé de manera diferente. Quería tocar relajada y mostrar lo que es importante en la música, compartir emociones.
Comunicar el mensaje de un compositor u obra, y no pensar en nuestras limitaciones. Ese fue mi pensamiento cuando comencé a tocar. Y funcionó, esta es la primera toma, quizás no sea perfecta pero yo estoy satisfecha, espero que a vosotros también os guste.

Entonces, para esta semana, elegí "Danza de Hada de Azúcar", compuesta por un compositor ruso Piotr Ilich Tchaikovsky. Es una pieza de fama mundial que forma parte del ballet El cascanueces. El estreno del ballet tuvo lugar el 18 de diciembre de 1892, y la melodía fue interpretada principalmente por la celesta, instrumento que se dio a conocer por primera vez a través de este baile.

IMG_20201029_131102.jpg

Estuve estudiando la obra desde el lunes, todos los días siempre que estaba en casa lo practicaba. Creo que mi familia ya la había escuchado lo suficiente, tarareaban la melodía sin parar. Pero es normal porque es una pieza con una melodía tan hermosa y pegadiza. Gracias por el tiempo dedicado a escuchar esta pieza en mi interpetación.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency