DailyJam & A Memory for 7/28/21 - The Offspring - The Kids Aren't Alright

The Offspring - The Kids Aren't Alright

Can’t believe my mom let me go two nights in a row
Was 10th grade I believe. I had a church friend from another school who was two years older and my mom trusted so he took me to shows and tried hooking us up with NYU college girls😂

D0204241-D79E-4CFC-BFF8-543E313DC8CD.jpeg (Still Got My Stubs)

I remember going to NYC from White Plains on the train to Grand Central and walking to Roseland Ballroom for my first offspring show. I ended up going two nights in a row and got drunk for the first time ever night two. I had a blast but remember being in school next day with worst hangover ever.

AD039CCF-2C22-4AA9-BEF2-D89BAB651DB5.jpeg (2015 not 2000 with Mike From MxPx)

Oh almost forgot my favorite band at the time MxPx opened up and did a full hour set. The main support on the tour was Cypress Hill but they left b4 this date so MxPx who only did 6 or 7 songs prior dates not the full hour we got in NYC.

33FAA64F-91EF-417A-BA15-51FF188943F0.jpeg (MxPx 2000)

I think it’s the first time I kissed a girl I didn’t go to school or church with also. I was tall AF and my 10th grade self was insecure but looked older and I think I kissed a senior from NYC who ditched me when she asked my age. As I type I realize the memories of this night are mostly shallow but my young self was alive. Sometimes even through drunk silly mosh nights with a lil making out can give a young boy confidence he’s never had before.

6056D64F-EC22-49FF-BCF3-40395EFC8B92.jpeg
(Random ConcertThrowbacks)

I tried taking myself back to this time. I was such a dorky insecure kid at my school but these nights I wasn’t. These were memories worth remembering!

Cheers - Gene Everett

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency