WednesdayWalk: Commuting to Work

Wow, it's Wednesday again! We're in the middle of the week and a few days to go, another day of rest. Thank God for that. How were you all?

We all know office life has only recurring boring activities. Sitting all day and facing computers has nothing so exciting about it. Well, sometimes, there are problems to troubleshoot but I can't participate with it because I lack skills.

I want to share with you now my going to work using a public utility vehicle. Since pandemic, I rarely aboard a PUV, I'm afraid I might sit with an infected individual. My husband bought me a bike as per my request ao I could go to work. This way, it helped me save fare. The fare doubled since pandemic due to the reason that only half of the capacity of the vehicle is allowed on board.

My husband went to Iligan one day to get driver's license. My bike's brakes were broke that time too, husband does not allow me to drive motorcycle in a highway so I was forced to commute to work. I can't absent that time because lots of work is already waiting for me.

IMG_20210818_085023.jpg

I was the first to be on board of a multicab. It was mandatory to wear facemask and faceshield when boarding a PUV and of course I wore one.

Some of the passengers too were not wearing faceshields properly too. They only bring it as a compliance in the checkpoint by the boundary.

IMG_20210818_090817.jpg
IMG_20210818_085921.jpg

Not very long, the vehicle was almost full and the dispatcher collects all the people's fare. He did not bother wearing facemask that time. Maybe he doesn't believe that Covid is deadly. That was him in green shirt.

IMG_20210818_091024.jpg

Everyone now is wearing facemask that we are in the checkpoint. Every passenger in a public vehicles are asked to go down, step on a footbath and have the temperature checked except for the senior citizens and pregnant women. Sometimes exit passes and QR codes were checked, essential employees has to show their IDs too. When you don't have one of them,tben you will be adviced to go home. Unfair isn't it? But that what is mandated and I'm sure they have a reason for it.

IMG_20210818_090543.jpg

This man on the left must be not very comfortable with the faceshield and he wore it off while waiting for the vehicle he was riding.

IMG_20210818_090552.jpg

What I like about going down here is that I can stop and see the mountains from afar. It always looks beautiful. But then the feeds factory here are expanding and they are planning to puy up a fence. One day i will not be able to see those mountain ranges and I feel bad about it.

IMG_20210818_090643.jpg

Arriving at work,smiled at the tought that came to my mind. The parking area hist in front of the office looks like a selling area or motorcycles. If my husband was with me, we will be joki g about it already, oh how I missed him already.

IMG_20210818_091107.jpg
This may not be much worth of a read but at least I had an exciting experience with the commute. Thank you for your time. Have a good day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency