Raffle prizes are here!

Hello, everyone! It's the first Saturday of December and Christmas started to smell fragrant already!
Though I am not ready financially, Lols!

In the Philippines, it has been customary that parents will ask a lot of people to be their child's godfather or godmother so that in celebrations like Birthdays and Christmas, they will give the child something, money, especially.

Well, giving should be a voluntary act but some parents get so demanding and sometimes gets mad at those who do not give.

Some are even pressured; poor them. I only have one goddaughter and she was very patient with me. we live far from each other too.

Anyways, the raffle items that ou manager requested already came! The party was set on December 18, that's Saturday and everyone was excited!

Y'all, the grand prize is a 30" LCD TV! there are also 5 rice cookers, 3 stand fans, 2 airpots, 20 packs of 5-kilo rice, 20 packs of 800 grams of milk, and 20 packs of 48 mini-packages of coffee!

Aside from that, the admin employees which I belonged to will be given a mug, a face towel, and a nail cutter.

I was the one assigned to check if everything in the receipt is the actual that is received and it made me even more excited!

This year, I won't be looking up to the grand prize, though I already gave my old TV to my in-laws so ther will be room for a new TV in my house, Lols!

But seriously, I am not putting my hopes too high because last year, I really wanted to win the grand prize in the raffle but all I had was a heartache.

I remembered so well way back in 2017, it was a Christmas party at that time but I went home early. When I and my colleague was in the passenger vehicle, a co-worker texted her that I won the grand prize which is a 60-inch TV but got forfeited since I am not around and was given to another staff. That was my greatest heartache, much more painful when a lover left me, lol.

These are the shots I took when the items were still in the office lobby.

It's Christmas so I would be happy if anyone of my co-workers will win it, especially those who were assigned to the production because they were the ones that are working so hard.

how about you, does your Christmas plans already staring to get realized?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency