Pig Fat, Cassava and More! Random things on May 4

Today's highlight

Have you ever Tried Pig fat, salt, and cassava?

It's my favorite and some people may find it weird. Pig fat was sliced and fried on a hot pan separating it from the tissues. ( I hope I explained right.) While the cassava was boiled until cracked.

this day, my mother boiled the cassava for me after knowing that I love it. My sister bought pig fat and she extracted it and when I saw it, we started the conversation about the good things it can be paired with.

My eldest daughter liked it too, but my husband said it doesn't make any sense nad he cannot taste the flavor I was telling him.

Anyway, this might be a very simple food to blog but it was very special since my mother cooked it for me. Memories when I was a kid and so much loved flashed back and I wish I could have more.

But such is life, each has their time and today, it's my time to take care of my kids and make them feel so much loved.

Anyway, here's what happened during the day.

It started out with a very fine weather. Clouds above, looking so fluffy making me fall in love with them even more.

As I waited for the vehicle to ride towards my workplace, I saw this old couple pass me by. The sight of them made me wonder: What kept them together? Kids? perhaps love.

I wanted to grow old with my husband and we could look like that when we get old. It took me too long to get my phone camera ready and they were a little far when I captured them.


I did some of my routine work, a little of this and that, and then voila! Lunch break camE And it felt like just 5 minutes passed by.

Have you noticed how time passes by these days? Or it is just me being so busy?
--- I haven't brought rice from home because I ran out of plastic so I decided to go to the canteen to buy Banan toron. Boy, I was very surprised that the banana toron now costs 12 pesos in the last time I bought it it was just 10!

I don't believe it was the inflation that caused it but the sellers wanted more and more profit.

I was a little dismayed but I still bought two of them to be filled. I diverted my attention to the nature. Having a heavy heart while eating does not do any good.

The machine tower looks like it was smoking

Look how hot the sun is! Solid shadow of the canopy on the pathway


But as night came, it rained. I don't have an umbrella with me so I used my crocheted scarf which does not help too. Haha.

Good thing my husband brought a raincoat with him and we are saved from getting wet.

That's how my day went; a lot of things but simple and dull. It could be boring sometimes but at least I have life to celebrate and I'm grateful for it.

This will be all, thank you so much for your time and support

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency