An unexpected Walk

Before I start, I apologize for the blurry images I included. I was really walking while taking pictures at the moment it was taken.

It was Saturday night and my husband was on his 3x3 basketball game. He was one of the referees and will be paid by the Barangay council at the end of all the games which has no date for the championship game yet.

I was at work and I called him to ask if he would come over and bring me home like he always did but as I said he was on the game and his motorcycle headlight busted and we are still waiting for payday to get it fixed.

So I took tricab(tuktuk/dulog/bao-bao) gto get to our barangay then my husband called askingme to get to him on ArtajoVillage basketball court; on of the subdivisions in our barangay. He said it will take him some time to finish and we will go to fetch the kids together after.

Anyway, before I took my walk, and during my call to my husband, I took pictures of the lovely sunset sky outside my workplace and it was magnificent!

As I was waiting for a vehicle to ride, I was on the highway ad taking even more pictures of the lovely scene before me. Ahhh! The best part of the day and the most wonderful.

A light lamp was directly above me and it cast a sharp shadow on me on the street.

Vehicles are passing by and they have bright lights on making me see difficulty whether they are private or public vehicles.

Here Comes My Walk

When I arrived at our barangay, I started to walk towards the basketball court because the vehicle that I rode was up to the bus stop only.

I walked along the road passing by every street vendor that are making a living along the streets making it busier. They only sell from 5-8in the evening and their target customers were the factory workers that go out of work at 6.

The vendors sell meat, fish, snack foods, fruits, vegetables, and more

Vegetables

Fish

Factory workers buying from vendors buying mostly viand for dinner and breakfast.

Hotdog in buns

Alacart( grilled hotdogs, chicken intestines, and more)

Dogs drooling on a kids that eats alacart nd waiting for him to throw the bones

Motorcycle riders offering their services

I also passed by on vendors selling preloved shoes and garments

The sentro(center) of our place is the busiest place; I continued walking until I reached the entrance of the Village where I was able to take a lovely image of the Moona nd Venus (if I'm not wrong)

Along the entrance of the village, businesses of many sorts line up carrying from beauty parlors, and barber shops, and grocery stores.

I heard my husband telling my sister the direction on how to reach the court the fastest but I only knew one route and that is I have to reach the gate of the high school and then turned right.

At last ! I arrived at the court and they are only 2 minutes away from the end of the game. I enjoyed watching my husband doing his thing and I had fun watching the players who only had a very few shots after lots of throwing balls in the basket.

There were lots of actions but my camera was not able to capture them.


My phone camera got slower after I installed the software update; it was a 3GB in total updating the EMUI from 11 to 12 which I think loaded it down. Now I'm finding ways to uninstall it.


When they finished, the SK chairwoman decided they will have dinner at Macky's. I was invited but I did not go. I had to tend to my children which is a great decision because, at home, there was no food to eat yet. I cooked rice and bought viand while the husband was away with them.

When he came back he brought Clover chips and the kids enjoyed it very much.

I had an unexpected walk that night but it was enjoyable though I wished I captured photos better.

I could not insert walking into my daily routine which is why I am so happy I had this short walk. I really chose to walk for my health than to ride motorcycle to bring me to the place

This will be all for my Wednesday walk which is a bit late, Thank you @tattoo-djay for initiating. More Hive to come to everyone!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency