๐Ÿš๐Ÿ‚Yellow rice salad that uses one kind of leaves for color๐Ÿ‚๐Ÿš

photo1641402372.jpeg

photo1641402426.jpeg

Hello my loving Asean Hive community,

What is the weather like in your area? It is very cold in the town where I live. Early in the morning and at night it is only 8 degrees Celsius. Today I came back with a delicious local food. I think this local food is called Yellow Rice in English, Yellow rice is a very popular local food in the state where I live. The color of this yellow rice is yellow and the shape is circular. Vendors usually cut the yellow circle rice with scissors when the buyer comes.

photo1641402373_7_.jpeg

photo1641402373_6_.jpeg

For this yellow rice, some people use turmeric powder as well as a leaf for the color. My mother used to tell me that some people use some kind of leaf to make this yellow rice. I have never seen that leaf before. And I do not know how to make this yellow rice.After I learning how to make yellow rice from my mother, I will tell you how to make it. For today, I bought yellow rice from the market. The yellow rice I bought today costs only $ 0.5. Normally, yellow rice is not packaged by vendors mixed with coriander. I asked the vendor to mix yellow rice with coriander and pack it, so it looks like the picture above.

photo1641402370_5_.jpeg

photo1641402373_1_.jpeg

photo1641402373_2_.jpeg

Because yellow rice is eaten as a salad when eaten, vendors always add the yolks needed to make the salad. Let me tell you about the yolks that vendors add. Vendors add two yolks to make a yellow rice salad. The first yolk is made with fried garlic, pepper, molasses, coriander, peanuts, oil, salt. The taste of this yolk is the same as the yolk used in making yellow tofu salad. Another is tomato sauce. I think this is a boiled and crushed tomato.

photo1641402370_2_.jpeg

photo1641402370_1_.jpeg

photo1641402370.jpeg

I put all the yolks mixed with garlic, pepper, molasses, coriander, peanuts, oil and salt in a bowl of yellow rice. I added as much tomato sauce as I needed. The sauce was a little sour so I did not use it at all. Then I mixed it all up. Now I have a very tasty yellow rice. If you eat yellow rice only at a restaurant that sells it, the shopkeepers usually mix it all up.

photo1641402372.jpeg

photo1641402370_7_.jpeg

photo1641402370_8_.jpeg

photo1641402372_6_.jpeg

People in the state where I live often serve yellow rice salad with Allium Hookeri and garlic. I prefer the taste of garlic. This is made with rice, but it does not taste 100% rice. I really like yellow rice because the color is beautiful and the taste is very good. As for the color, it is made using only vegetables, so it is not harmful to humans. Is there similar food in your area? If yes, you can share me in the comments. Thank you.๐Ÿ‡

wl.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency