🍝Waso Myanmar traditional charity event and Shwe Taung Noodles Recipe🍝

Hello my loving Asean Hive community,

Welcome to my new post. How's everything? Today is Martyr's Day in our country, so it is an official holiday. I try to post on Asean hive every day but I'm very busy these days. That's why I don't post every day on asean hive these days. About 3 days ago, I told you about the preparation for the traditional donation ceremony that will be held at my teacher's dormitory. Even though that traditional donation ceremony was held last Sunday, I will tell you about it now.

In our country, a traditional donation called Waso is held during this month. Waso is in the fourth month of the Myanmar calendar, and on the full moon day, Buddhists donate clothes to the monks at the monastery. Some of them invite monks to their homes, donate clothes and serve them breakfast. My teacher invited the monks to the school dormitory last Sunday and donated clothes. The monks also preached. The picture shown above is the picture I took while the monks were preaching that day.

My teacher invited the monks as well as some friends for lunch. We used a classroom as a place to serve lunch to those friends of the teacher. We spread disposable plastic tablecloths on all the desks in that classroom. My students helped me to do that. My students are very nice and helpful. They are also very cute. What do you think?

Before talking about the main traditional noodle salad served that day, I will talk about the desserts first. That day, my teacher served a variety of desserts to those who came. Cakes are also included as well as various fruits. As for the fruits, my friend and I bought them last Saturday. My teacher used grapes, pineapple and apple for the fruit for the dessert and honey butter cake for the cake. And other desserts are also included.

Among the desserts served that day were Coconut Jelly (Agar Agar), blue pea flower agar agar recipe and Sanwin makin cake. Those 3 are the three main desserts that were served that day. All 3 desserts were made by my father and mother. Below, I have talked about the traditional noodle salad.

What was served for lunch that day was a traditional noodle salad. Those noodles are called Shwe Taung Noodles in Burmese, and those noodles were cooked by my teacher herself. My teacher is also very good at cooking and teaching. I love every meal she cooks.

There are 3 main ingredients for this meal. The first one is noodle. The noodle we used is a noodle made from wheat. Noodles made using wheat are popular in our country because they are cheap and taste great. The chef cooked those all wheat noodles. You can add a little oil to the hot water to cook this noodle.

The other 2 main ingredients are bean soup and coconut milk. To make bean soup, my teacher mixed bean flour, chicken, ginger, garlic and water. Bean flour is what I have shown in the first picture. Another important ingredient is coconut milk. My teacher heated that coconut milk with a little oil. You can add only a little of those 2 ingredients. Add a little chicken curry. Instead of chicken curry, you can also use your favorite meat curry. Since the noodle salad also includes cabbage and onion, my friend and I thinly sliced ​​those two.

Add eggs, fish cake, lime, peanuts, and fried chili as much as you need and mix everything together. Now I have a delicious Shwe Taung Noodles salad. If you like this noodle, I recommend you to try it. Below are some of the pictures I took that day.

Thank you so much for reading my post to the end. Bye Bye. See you next post.🍇

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency