🎀How to make a simple ribbon hair clip🎀( Jisoo hair clip)

Hello my loving Asean Hive community,

Welcome to my new blog. How is it going guys? Is everything Ok? I haven't done handmade things in a long time. That's why I haven't created a post about handmade, Diy and papercraft in the past few days. In the past, I used to make papercraft almost every day. Today I made a small DIY for my use.

Today I made 2 ribbon hair clips using ribbon. You may already know the very famous jisoo hair clip. Today I will share how to make that hair clip. This ribbon hair clip is easy to make and does not require a lot of materials. Let me first tell you about the materials I used.

Materials-

  • hair clip
  • ribbon
  • Scissors
  • ruler
  • glue gun
  • Lighter
  • Needle and thread

As for the ribbon, I used 2 sizes and 2 colors. As for the color, I chose white and red, and for the size, I chose 1.5 inches and 1 cm.

Step-1

In the first step, I used white ribbon. The ribbon is 1.5 inches wide. Using a ruler, I cut the white ribbon to about 8 inches with scissors.

Step-2

You can see in the picture that there is some fluff on both ends of the ribbon. So I used a lighter to make these not appear.

Step-3

Then I folded that ribbon from the middle and put it back to its original shape. You can see in the picture that there is a small line in the middle of the ribbon. Along that line, I folded the two edges as shown in the picture.

Step-4

I used a needle to sew the two ends of the ribbon together. When sewing like this, you can sew it as you like, but I made 6 holes and sewed it. I think sewing it like that makes the ribbon more beautiful, so I used that method.

Step-5

After sewing as shown in the first picture, I pulled the thread tight. Then use that to wrap the ribbon as shown in the picture and cut off the excess thread.

Step-6

In step-6, I used ribbon, glue gun and hair clip. I dabbed a little glue on the threaded part of the ribbon. Then I attached it to the hair clip. The last step is needed to get a beautiful jisoo hair clip.

Step-7

In Step-7, I cut a small red ribbon about 2 inches. In Step-7, I cut a small red ribbon about 2 inches.

Now I have a cute baby Jisoo clip. Don't you think this is easy to do? Next day I will share another ribbon hair clip tutorial. That's it for today. Thank you so much for reading my post till the end. Have a nice day.🍇

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency