This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Guihean Amateur Boxing Competition:Wonderful Place and People

I've always loved sports but boxing is my first love. Finally I'm back after some time! I had many excuses but I've gotten over them and I hope it will stay this way on the following days.

Few days back, Barangay Guihean celebrate its foundation day and the barangay council conducted an amateur boxing tournament on thier covered court. I got to meet their barangay councilors and it's amazing to know that the barangay captain was still in his early thirties, and I didn't skip the chance to have a photograph with him.


nothing is far when it's Boxing I'm going

That morning, my boxers went to my house early on the morning so we could go to the municipal gym and hitch a ride on an SKW towards the venue. My wife was a bit sad that I couldn't take her because of her work but I promised to take pictures and videos of the surroundings during our travel. So she could see how wonderful the view was, and finding the chance to send it to her whenever cellular signal is available.

Those wondeful kids above entertained us with thier drum and layer corps on the opening of the final day of the celebration. Small but talented kids!

Barangay Guihean is located on a mountain and what amazed me here since my arrival is that the houses were made of hardwood and the wonderful views of nature around. It was a cloudy day and the mountains are covered with clouds on their top giving a cool and peaceful scenery.

win or lose

With me are Hayabusa and Jerriemy, two of my amateur boxers and the won! I was happy for them for thier victory and how they believed in me, following my instructions on what to do in the boxing ring. There were other boxers led by different coaches too yet in the boxing ring, one wins and the other loses.


Back in my younger years, whenever I lost on a fight, I could never get some sleep that night thinking what I have done wrong or what might have I missed. The fighting scenes keep replaying in my mind till the days pass by till another fight.


Officiating officials

Here are my fellow boxing lovers! The officiat9officials of the amateur boxing. Most of us were once boxers but retired early without having a debut in professional boxing but never gave up, holding on the sports we love where discipline is number 1.

We referee, we judge, we officiate and coach, hoping new generation of boxers who hopes to go to the professional boxing ring because who knows? One of the might be distined to be a champion and a belt holder soon.

More of the pictures I took ding dear memories

Such a memorable day!

Tha k yoi for your support! Bye for now.