VISITING MINI WEDNESDAY "TAMU" IN KOTA BELUD

Greeting all,

Yesterday was Wednesday, and there were many places where locals would gather to sell their stuff, like agricultural production, food, and a lot more. In our place, it was called "TAMU," which means a meeting spot, just like I said above.

Different places held "TAMU" on different days, like in Kota Belud, where it was held on Wednesday and Sunday. But usually on Sunday, "TAMU" is much bigger than Wednesday . Maybe it was because of the holidays. I usually say Wednesday is their mini "TAMU".

Yesterday I went to Kota Belud, and this time I took the opportunity to visit Tamu. I have posted about it a few times previously, but I always come late, and most of the vendors have already packed their stuff. So, today I went a little bit earlier (I think it was 1 hour before the closing hour). Usually, they will pack their stuff in the afternoon because people used to come early in the morning if they wanted to shop at this place.

One of the best things to buy here is that everything is super fresh. We can say most of them just harvested their vegetables or fruit the day before just to bring them here. Second, it was super cheap; I can guarantee it was three times cheaper than the usual market because there was no middleman in this transaction. The price is maybe a little bit higher than what they sell from the farm. Ermmm, I guess not everyone likes that (there are still some shops that are not farmers), but I think 90% sell cheaper. The only way for the 10% to survive is to reduce the quantity and sell at the same price as other sellers; it was a little bit difficult to detect them among the other sellers.

Here was the photo that i take yesterday. I hope you enjoy today series.

There were not only vegetable vendors, but other vendors like preloved items like clothes and other stuff like toys being sold at "TAMU".

Thanks for stopping by .I hope you enjoy today series . See you in another journey. :). Cheers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency