Good Morning, Inle Lake, Myanmar (15 photos)


In my [previous post](https://travelfeed.io/@tommyl33/meet-the-monk-in-luang-prabang-laos-19-picture) about meet the monk in Luang Prabang, we can see that there is a lot of people especially tourist waiting to get bless from the monk at early the morning. Some local selling stuff like food, rent a chair for them just to get a few income from them , which mean they making a business from the monk early morning to get food from the village. In my opinion not really appropriate making business from religion purpose but still better because at least the local can get some daily profit unless it been monopolize by certain people.

Previous post : Meet the monk in Luang Prabang

But , we can see a very different story in Inle Lake since there was not many tourist come tthere . This is because there is very little demand from tourist to come there , even me myself was taking the public bus to come there without the tourist agent.

The good thing when there is only a few tourist come to Inle Lake is i can see the original monk blessing without being disturb by the tourist element. My view of point is so much different when see how humble the people of Myanmar and very respectful to the monk. They give what they afford and the monk receive with open heart upon what being given to them.

image.png

As usual they ll walk around the town in group . Before they start their early morning parade , they will gather at their temple waiting instruction from their leader to start their parade. Feel like in school right . :).

HERE IS SOME PICTURE OF THE EARLY MORNING MONK PARADE

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

For most of you might think this is very normal in your daily life especially in Myanmar , Thailand , Laos and Cambodia . But for some people like me which not come from that country , this is so new . It was a first time for me to experience this parade and actually change my view of thinking about other religion.

In 2 years , i was travel around ASEAN i meet a lot of good people and some bad people. I learn a lot lesson of life , and open my mind to another philosophy of life . I ll keep sharing more story and keep my journal here. I hope have more chances to travel after the pandemic getting better.

10% of this reward will be set as @asean.hive beneficiaries to help asean community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency