ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #22 - My DIY Projects [My DIY Projects I'm Proud of]


I failed to submit an entry for the challenge last week, so I decided to be early this time. And I might share some pictures that would have been a nice entry for last week's challenge. haha

The ASEAN Hive Community Challenge this time is about DIY projects. I sure have posted several DIY-related blogs in the past, so I'm going to take this chance for others to see my projects once again.

When it comes to DIY projects, I usually have my papa as my partner. We both love and enjoy creating different stuff for mama. Aren't we the sweetest? lol

This is a side table my papa and I made for mama. We placed it beside the sofa in our living room. Mama placed some of her books and other stuff on it and below is a small storage for things we use in the house like extra soap, detergent, lotions, etc.


Papa and I helped each other in building the table... though, most of the heavy and difficult part are done by him. Once everything's set, I take care of the painting part.


I squat when I paint our DIY project... (this should've been in the previous challenge. LOL)



Another DIY project we did was this condiment rack for mama.

As usual, I just assisted papa in creating it... but I designed this rack. <3 And of course, mama requested me to paint it, so here was the result.



Now, it's in our kitchen outside instead of the dining table since mama needs these stuff for cooking. It was a fun project, indeed!




Another squat moment while painting. hahah

This is one of my fave projects!!! My DIY door design. It took me half a day to finish this, but it was lots of fun. Papa and I were repainting the living room and other areas in the house that time when I decided to actually paint something cute on my door. It's my baby Shinsuke!




My DIY projects aren't limited to building and painting stuff. I also modify things like this baby's shirt which I made into my doggy's shirt.

I used to modify some clothes into costumes for cosplay in the past. I want to learn sewing using a sewing machine again. It's been ages since I last did it. Maybe if I get extra budget, I'll buy one for myself. That way, it'll be easier to not only modify but also make clothes from scratch.

There are more DIY projects I and papa made in the past, but these are some of my favorites. Papa and I have some planned projects but we're still looking for time and budget to buy materials and other tools. So hopefully, we'd be able to do it soon.

I'll end this post here. I hope you enjoyed it! :)




blog footer.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency