ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #102: Photography | Goin' Green 🌳



I missed a couple of weeks of the challenge, but I'm finally able to join this time around. I'm ecstatic to see that it's another color photography challenge. It's been a while, isn't it?

For this week's ASEAN Hive Community Challenge , the challenge is entitled "Goin' Green".


Green is one of the most relaxing colors there is! It reflects the color of nature and we just want to be surrounded by this uwinding color. It's too relaxing that even the operating rooms and delivery rooms in hospitals are mostly green.

I gathered several photos depicting this color from my gallery and I'm more than excited to share them to you. Let's start!

0001.jpg


The fields from my father's hometown... this is perhaps one of my favorite places. Not only is it relaxingly beautiful, but also full of nostalgic feelings for me. I haven't visited for quite a while, but I hope to do so soon. :)

0002.jpg


Here are some insects in our garden and they're mostly green, well except for the cute little red ant, though. I just included it because of the lively green background. Aren't they all very cute?

0003.jpg


These are some green veggies. We had some bitter gourd, okra, tomatoes, bell pepper which are from the garden. The green beans are from the farmer's market. We only have bell pepper and tomatoes in the garden now, though. If I have more time in the coming days, I'd love to make our garden lively again. :)

0004.jpg


I also have some green photos of moss and cactus when I tried to do some mobile macrophotography. I remember doing a microphotography of a broccoli back then, but I couldn't find it in my phone gallery anymore. :( I'll experiment on macrophotography again someday! ^^

0005.jpg


I also took photos of these three. In the background is the tree, snake plant and aloe vera in our front yard.

Despite living in a city, I'm happy to still be surrounded by green. It's somehow helping me breathe more and feel refreshed. I want to visit the countryside again! I need more green... and blue in my life. haha

Thanks a lot for checking! See you around! (^^,)v

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency