Stopping by a Rest Stop 🚻🍌

Hello everyone 👧.

I've been so busy with works recently that I'm unable to write a long post. I still haven't finished sharing my travel stories from two months ago. So, this is the continuation of my travel stories from my last post of where my family and I celebrated New Year's Eve in Georgetown, Penang.

Due to the tiring travel tour during New Year's Eve, my family and I woke up very late around 10.00am. As a result, we also departed for our next destination to our travel journey late. Luckily, my Mum had bought pastries and buns from 7Eleven yesterday so we just had a quick breakfast with it in the car.


On the Penang's bridge at South

Our next travel destination is Concubine Lane in Ipoh, Perak. This is an unplanned itinerary from my travel checklists that I had made before coming to Penang. My Brother is the one that making the sudden suggestion to visit Ipoh, Perak for one day during the first day of 2023. However, our one day trip had become shorter due to us waking up late from bed 😅.

Based on Google Maps, it took over 2 hours to reach our next destination from Georgetown, Penang. After 1 and 30 minutes of driving, my Brother (the driver) stopped at a rest stop in Perak. We (my Mum, Sister, Brother and I) all went to the toilet first before looking around the rest stop area.


Rest stop


Looking at the signs above for toilet location

There are lots of stalls inside the rest stops selling food and beverages. Most of the stalls selling fruits. After our first day until the fourth day of travelling, we finally found a location selling lots of fruits. This matter made my Mum very happy. She has been advised by her doctor to eat fruits every day. Therefore, my Mum bought quite lots of fruits from this rest stop such as bananas, mangoes, lychees and guavas.

I told my Mum that we might not finish these fruits she bought until our last day of travelling. My Mum replied to me and also my siblings that the leftover fruits will be given to my Brother for him to take back to his rented house where he stayed in Penang 🤷‍♀️.


Snack stall


Another snack stall


Fruit stalls everywhere


Mum buying mangoes

As for me, I'm craving to eat fruit after looking at the varieties of fruits in the refrigerator. Not like my Mum, I only bought whichever fruits we could finish eating it inside the car while on the way to our next travel destination.


Slices fruit ready to eat

I think we stayed at this rest stop for about 30 minutes. It will take less than 45 minutes to reach each Concubine Lane, Ipoh Perak by car. Our journey from the rest stop to our destination with our mouths busy eating fruits and snacks inside the car.


On the way to Concubine Lane

That's all. Thanks for reading my post 🤗.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency