Mother's Day Celebration in a Korean Restaurant

Hello everyone 👧.

My family and I celebrated Mother's Day at one of my Mum's recommended as Can Come Again restaurants for dinner. This is a Korean restaurant and I shared about it briefly in my previous post last year. We almost cancelled our plan to have a meal outside due to my Dad not feeling well, but we just headed out for dinner for a short while.

Mother's Day is on Sunday. We celebrated it earlier on Saturday as we assumed that all the fancy restaurants would be full on the exact celebration day. However, when we reached the Korean restaurant, it was full of customers and we had to line up to wait for our turn to be seated.

After waiting for more than 5 minutes, we were called by the waiter to be seated at a 4 seater table. It would be nice if we could sit at more spacious table as we want to order many dishes. But, we did not change our seat as we were concerned that the incoming big family customers might wait longer outside waiting to be call for seat.

During the year, almost all restaurants outside increased their food prices due to inflation. For this restaurant, the price remained the same as last year. I wish this restaurant food price remained unchanged for a longer period except the hyper inflation has forced them to increase their food price.

As soon as the food is delivered to our table, we position it nicely and take a nice picture of it.


Side dishes-pickled radish, kimchi and soy sauce nuts


Kimbap


Japchae


Potato egg pancake


Spicy grilled pork belly with vegetable wraps


Tofu spicy soup

The food above is not enough for us, so we would like to order more. We did not order anything else as we were too lazy to do so. After paying our bill at this restaurant, we walked to the nearby convenience store before returning home.

It is a bit late to post about my Mother's Day celebration post above. Due to my hectic schedule at work and not feeling well suddenly, it has been almost 2 weeks since I posted a long post on my blog. Just recently on Monday, I was found to be covid positive as well as most of my family members in my home. My Dad got sick first among my family, and perhaps this virus spread from there.

That's all. Thanks for reading my post 🤗.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency