Light Dinner 🥔 and Heavy Late-Night Snack 🍡

Hello everyone 👧.

I'm having a high-carb light dinner, fries, as my dinner. This doesn't mean I'm on diet, just I'm craving to eat fries during the cold weather with heavy downpours yesterday.

While I enjoyed eating my fries and watching television in the living room, Uku Chan begged me to share my dinner with him. I just shared my dinner with Uku Chan even though he already ate his own dog's food a few minutes ago.

I got a telephone call from one of my fussy clients at night. My client requested me to certify his financial documents and needs them urgently on the next working day early morning. However, I need to bring my Mum for a hospital review in the early morning too. At worst, I had to entertain my client during the night of my none working hours at the business centre nearby my house.

Luckily, the rain had stopped when I reached the place where I had my meeting with my client. Most of the shops except restaurants already closing down for the day at 9.00 p.m. (the appointment time).

Unluckily, my client messaged me and said he will be 30 minutes late to meet me 🙄. My Mum who followed me at that time suggested we stroll around inside 88 Mall which was still open while waiting for my client to kill time.

I took a picture of my Mum posing with the mall's flag decorations (Sabah flag and Malaysia flag). I will edit this picture into a greeting message or card for my Mum to share on her social media on Malaysia Day. For your information, on 16.09.2022, Friday is a public holiday for Malaysians to celebrate Malaysia Day.

I intentionally had my meeting with my client at the restaurant just opposite the 88 Mall so that my Mum easily look for me after going out from the mall. My Mum still enjoying her window shopping in the mall while I had my meeting.

After done my business matter with my client, my Mum was still inside the mall. The smell of foods from the 2 food stalls inside the restaurant attracted my interest. I'm in a dilemma trying not to buy the food, but my determination had broken down due to my Mum very late coming out from the mall 🏳️.

I already had potato fries as my dinner, so I bought 20 sticks of chicken satays (grilled chicken skewer) for takeaway. 5 chicken satays for me 👧, 5 chicken satays for my Mum 👩, 5 chicken satays for my Dad 👨, and 5 chicken satays for my Sister 👸.

I immediately have my late-night snack, chicken satay, with my family when I just reached home. The stall owner that sold chicken satay was very generous. She gave me a big container of spicy peanut paste. The spicy peanut paste very delicious, my Mum eat it with bread.

Did you see Uku Chan?

My Mum only ate 2 sticks of chicken satay as she felt full after eating the bread with the spicy peanut sauce. Yay, I happily ate the extra 3 sticks of chicken satay from my Mum's portion in the kitchen.

Done ate my late-night snack, I back to the living room to watch television.

My Dad said to me: You eat my chicken satay la, I don't want to eat it.

I'm 😍 when I heard it. I secretly ate my Dad's portion of chicken satays in the living room without letting my Sister (who was in her bedroom at that time) know.

That's all. Thanks for reading my post 🤗.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency