Fat Ox - Meal After Work Meeting

Hello everyone šŸ‘§.

I am bringing along my Sister, who has worked under me recently, for a business meeting. The purpose of it is to allow my Sister to have the exposure in meeting with my business client and learn how to deal with them in the future alone. @butwo also tagged along as a driver for us as the meeting location is with limited parking spaces. He might need to just drop us down and wait for us at the nearest place until we complete our business meeting.

Fortunately, we managed to find a parking spot to park in front of a restaurant named Fat Ox. My Sister and @butwo are already excited just looking at the restaurant name. Why? Because they love beef noodles dishes. Furthermore, this restaurant has many good recommendations from locals in social media for beef lovers.

Since we were already nearby this famous restaurant, we decided to dine in there after finishing our business matters in this area. Even though it's not dinner time yet, we stopped by this restaurant to have an early dinner. I also wanted to reward or giving them refreshment for those two who occupied me at work.

I don't like beef dishes as the taste is not suitable for my taste buds. However, if I'm forced to eat it in front of people who prepared this beef dish for me and did not know me can't eat it, I still can swallow it. Luckily, I'm happy that this restaurant serves other than beef dishes such as chicken dumplings noodles soup that I saw on spot from the menu. This matter also made my Sister and @butwo at ease that all of us will be able to have a pleasant meal inside without me spoiling them in forcing me to take the meal that I not in my favor.

The restaurant environments or interior decorations are nice. We can look around at the walls decorations like a museum while waiting for our food order to be delivered. There's a staircase leading to another dining floor, but I'm not interested in going up. That floor's platform looks fragile to me. I'm worried the platform might collapse for unable to hold the weight of two human-ox (my Sister and I).

I ordered 2 bowls of beef noodles soup (for my Sister and @butwo), a bowl of chicken dumplings noodles soup, and 3 cups of cold Chinese tea. There's a promotion for ABC ice shaves. I just made another order to try it out as a dessert after a hot meal in the hot weather.


Beef noodles soup


Chicken dumplings noodles soup


ABC ice shaves

How did it taste? For my non-beef meal, I think it is just okay for me to satisfy my stomach if I'm hungry. In regards to the beef dishes, my Sister said that the beef broth or soup tasted rather bland. It seems that the restaurant chef added more water to the beef broth in the afternoon. My Sister recommended to me that we should dine here in the morning next time so that we are able to taste the finest of this beef broth.

šŸ˜Æ In other words, she likes this beef noodles soup. Maybe I should let her meet my client alone for the next work meeting. šŸ¤”

That's all. Thanks for reading my post šŸ¤—.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency