Family Trip at Taman Bandukan Riverside Resort, Keningau, Sabah

Hello everyone 👧

Our next destination on our family trip is Taman Bandukan Riverside Resort after we've settled down the check-in process at a homestay in Keningau. My Sister did not join us for the outing as she wanted to sleep after driving for long hours from Kota Kinabalu to Keningau.

Our destination is only 10km away from the homestay where we stay. On the way to Taman Bandukan Riverside Resort, many cows grazed along the road. My Mum and @butwo scolded me when I played with the cows by calling them from the car window. @butwo was driving a red car, and they were worried the cows would chase the car if the cows got mad.

We parked our car just in front of the campsite. When @butwo opened the car door, he saw a big dry chocolate cake (cow's poop). Not just the cake that @butwo saw, there are more cakes on the road that we need to be careful when walking.

We planned to play in the river water at the end of our journey at Taman Bandukan Riverside Resort. However, we failed to have fun there. I'll tell you the reason at the end of my post later.

................................

This is a Youtube video, taken by @butwo when my Mum and I had fun at jambatan gantung or in English, suspension bridge (based on Google Search) or maybe hanging bridge. When I walk over this bridge, I'm not scared. I just fear that my Mum's iPhone 13 📱, which is being used by me to take pictures on the bridge, will fall.

................................

Next, we walked to the other side of Taman Bandukan Riverside Resort for sightseeing. Before entering the other recreation areas, we admired the flowers and decorations around the car parking area.

Entry to the other recreation areas, including the fishing park, costs us RM5.00 per person. In the picture below, it says we need to pay additional fees to enter the fishing park, but we were offered free entrance to it just for sightseeing.

................................

Taman Bandukan Riverside Resort also provides accommodation such as homestays and cabins for visitors to stay overnight. We were unable to secure a room at this resort because it's already fully booked by politicians who are campaigning for the upcoming elections in Malaysia.

I forgot to mention that we had three free gifts after paying our entrance fee at the counter. The cashier gave us hand fans to keep ourselves cool while we toured inside.

Lots of colourful flowers or plants in the garden. A few of the plants are for sale. My Mum shopped at the garden nursery for a long time to purchase plants she liked within her budget. My Mum's actions were noticed by the young owner of Taman Bandukan Riverside Resort. He approached us and told my Mum, she could purchase four of any plant type regardless of the size in the nursery for only RM100.00. He also asked us to promote the resort by sharing pictures on social media or spreading the word to our friends and family.

I replied directly to him, 'Roger Boss' with a hand salute .

At the same time, the owner also showed my Mum in how to take care of a healthy plant.

................................

It had already rained when my Mum and I were at the nursery. @butwo waited for us at one of the resting huts in the fishing park.

Once my Mum and I are done shopping for plants. Three of us reunited then walked around the fishing park under the umbrella during raining.

The animals we saw included a crocodile and birds. Aside from that, we hang out in the resting hut looking at the pond for a long time, waiting for fish to appear. We only saw the fish moving under the pond.

It's raining, so no children are playing in the playground. In my opinion, the white windmill was one of the best attractions at this resort.

Mini waterfall which the water came from the hills.

@butwo and I were glad we skipped climbing up this stair because of the rain. My Mum likes to hike and she definitely will go for hiking if the weather is nice.

When my Mum and I were at the nursery, the resort's owner had mention to us he would upgrade the hiking area by planting more than 100 types of plants as attractions in the future.

................................

As I mentioned earlier, we had planned to have fun at the riverside, but we failed to do so. Because of RAIN, it is dangerous for us to play beside the river.

That's all. Thanks for reading my post 🤗.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency