Busy Day with Sweets, Lunch and Late Night Snack

Hello everyone 👧.

First of all, I would like to wish Happy New Year 2023 to all of you. For New Year today, I'm not in my hometown. I'm travelling with my family right now. I will reveal where we travelled on vacation in my next post. In this post, I will tell you about my busy day before I left on vacation.

The next day, I'll be flying off to another place. I must settle all business or urgent matters during my last day in my hometown in 2022. Except for a minimal level of disturbance, I do not want my vacation interrupted most of the time.

Early in the morning, I headed to the post office at Kota Kinabalu International Airport (KKIA) to renew my car road tax and settle my utilities bill. I prefer to go to the post office in KKIA due to fewer people visiting there and it is quicker to settle my business matters.

The pretty donuts from Dunkin' Donuts nearby the post office at KKIA attracted my attention. Originally, I was going to look at it only, but @butwo convinced me to buy some since I hadn't eaten breakfast yet. I have a client meeting afterwards, so maybe he doesn't want me to go with an empty stomach. Therefore, @butwo bought me 2 cute donuts and 1 cup of milk coffee without sugar.

I ate the donuts while @butwo was driving the car. The Strawberry Jem and Banana Jem filled donuts are very sweet. Luckily, my coffee was without sugar. I found the bitterness of the coffee to be a very good combination for counteracting the sweetness of the donuts I ate.

However, my coffee spilled out in my car. This is due to the car driven by @butwo suddenly having an emergency break. One quarter of my coffee had been wasted. This makes me kind of upset, as I really like this coffee and wish I could drink more of it.

After I finished my client's meeting at noon, @butwo and I walked to an old and famous Vietnamese restaurant, Peppermint close to my client's workplace. @butwo had selected his favorite Beef Noodle whereas I'm having Spicy Chicken Rice for our lunch. We ate our lunch quite quickly, since I had unfinished work at my own workplace.

I am unable to finish my work mostly. I feel so stressed because I don't have enough time to complete it. I kind of feel like I should cancel my vacation due to these unfinished works. I haven't flown on an airline since January 2020, which is almost 2 years due to the pandemic. My family will also be disappointed if I'm not joining them on vacation. At that time, I was in a dilemma, so I opted for vacation. I can finish the work next year if I sacrifice some sleep time.

As I leave my workplace, I take one last selfie with Tigor, my office cat for the end of 2022.

I'm using Firefly Airlines for the first time the next day. I asked my Brother who had experience with this airline whether it has a kiosk in the airport to print boarding passes and luggage tags like Air Asia. I received a yes reply from my Brother via Whatsapp.

@butwo and I came back to KKIA again at night before he sent me back home. Previously, when I used Air Asia Airlines, I always printed out the boarding pass and luggage tag before I travelled. This is to avoid any last-minute issues or negative consequences at the airport on my next day of travel.

When we arrived at KKIA, there was no Firefly Airlines kiosk. After speaking with a Firefly Airlines representative, she said they would print our boarding pass and luggage tag at the counter when we drop off our luggage before boarding begins. We only need to check in online before the boarding time.

After knowing the airline procedure, I feel a bit relieved. I had a terrible experience with Air Asia before for missing my flight. That's why I'm more alert in this regard.

I suddenly felt like eating nuggets after looking at the McDonald's restaurant. It's too stressful for the day, so I ignored my diet and bought it as my late night snack.

Many tourists from Korea dine at this McDonald's restaurant in KKIA. I shared my meal with @butwo around our table with these tourists. As I'm having my meal and hearing their voices speaking Korean, I feel like I'm in Korea.

That's all. Thanks for reading my post 🤗.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency