Bumpy Road Trips to Kota Belud 🚗🌳

Hello everyone 👧.

I finally have extra time for rest and outings after ending my hellish peak season of work last August. At the same time, one of my friends (who works in the same field of accounting work) had set her wedding date at the right timing. I'm gladly accepting my friend's wedding invitation and will attend it on the weekend.

My friend's wedding is organised in her hometown at Kota Belud. It took less than 2 hours of car driving to reach my friend's house. The last time I went to Kota Belud was in year 2018. At that time, I attended my friend's wedding. For this time, the same wedding location, I attended the same friend's wedding for her second marriage.

On the car ride to my friend's place with @butwo who is driving the car, we noted many uncompleted flyovers (road to heaven) and ridiculous uneven roads (which the lower area suffers flood problem). Usually the contractor who did these flyover and road projects definitely involved the politicians' link business entity or company. With so many not quality works, new tenders will be issued for mitigating these intentional problems in order for them to get continuous profit from the government (taxpayer's money) for these projects. If you look at the good view, this tender will give employment opportunity but mostly for the foreigner who is willing to work under the hot weather, in long hours and cheap wages.

I think we can lose some weight with the bumpy road trip during the car ride. It like a pulse slimming device that shaking your whole body.

Since it's been a long time I did not go to Kota Belud, I did not look at my phone much (except for taking picture and video). I enjoy looking at the scenery outside from the car inside. @butwo and I did not stop by any place until we reached the town of my friend's hometown. We will do it after we attend my friend's wedding on our way back home.

Before arriving at my friend's house, we stopped by the town to withdraw some money from the bank's ATM. I'm worried I did not bring enough money as I would like to buy some souvenirs to bring back home when on our back home. The internet coverage outside Kota Kinabalu is usually in bad reception. Thus, it's hard to do cashless payments when purchasing goods.

My friend's wedding was not as grand and merry as her first wedding. I almost could not find her house like last time where there were lots of people attending her first wedding. Fortunately my friend who was busy with her wedding was able to reply me by WhatApps on confirming the location of her house, if not I have to randomly and bravely ask any person around to clarify is this my friend's house.

@butwo and I were entertained by my friend's uncle during our stay at her house until the wedding event started. As her uncle said, my friend invited less people compared to her first wedding. She only invited her close family members and friends. When I heard about this, the question of why my other friends who knew her did not get invited or did not know about her second marriage had been answered. I kind of moved that I could be assume as one of her close friends to be invited to her wedding.

The food was also delicious too. @butwo also praises about it but he shy to get a second round of meal.

After witnessing my friend's wedding event and taking pictures with her together with her husband, @butwo and I bid farewell to them including their family. We went to many places for sightseeing while on our way back home to Kota Kinabalu.

That's all. Thanks for reading my post

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency