Playing With Harry The Lamb πŸ‘ & Helping My Neighbor To Make Fire πŸ”₯

91634825-F634-44D8-A933-8082858D87CD.jpeg

It's four days already we still have no gas for cooking. The people next door, they took a taxi to eat in a restaurant in the city the other day. Our family can't do that, so I use the landlord's outside stove for cooking. The people next door see me cooking outside, and so they wanted to do it too. One man asked my husband about how to use firewood, and also how to make a fire.

My husband tell him he can use the landlord's stove, no problem. Then my husband tell me about that and I think those men don't know how to make fire. Then I went to look at him for help. I see him took a few big pieces of firewood and paper to put in the stove, but he doesn't know how to make fire. Then I said to him, "Hello, how can I help you?" He has a big smile to me and said, "Yes!" He told me he is bored eating so much bread every day now,and he wants to make fresh food.

E95C932D-3420-41E1-8C63-08BB9A41C9AC.jpeg38C2AF20-8B2F-4F9D-BF53-8D1A43B90570.jpeg

We talked a little bit about the gas problem, difficulty cooking and a little bit about our lives. After I made firewood for him already, he said thank you many times.

It's very common to make firewood for cooking in the countryside, but some people in the city don't know how, especially the young people. I talked about the people in the countryside of Cambodia, we still use firewood for cooking.

0FC0EBF7-D5EE-406A-A087-51B1C239E1F6.jpeg

I boiled water for my husband to make coffee, made beans and roasted bread to eat for our breakfast also, but I can’t cook lunch for my family because the gardener used the stove for cooking chicken a long time.

I go outside the house to look so many times to see if the kitchen is free, and we made lunch after they finished, but I waited until 3:00pm. I made Pad Thai and we ate lunch and early dinner together.

CD4D4EB5-34CA-4A2A-A3A7-5FEA60F2A857.jpeg

0D09F1FB-B271-4FE1-8191-407F394C2D01.jpeg

Every day after we got breakfast and coffee already, Harry always comes to play with us every. We give him some food that we have too. He knows how to eat vegetables, fruits and bread also. He always makes us happy in this difficult life.

C2192D44-1E56-4E42-8F41-0C759FAECA0B.jpeg

After he eats already he sleeps over here for 1 hour, then he go to meet his parents. He loves to sleep here because outside is very hot, and in the afternoon he comes to our apartment again to play ball with my two daughters.

Sometimes he comes to play ball alone too, he really loves the yellow soccer ball. He does that every day now. When the landlord or gardener lost Harry, they ask from far away to us β€œIs Harry in your house right now?” We said, "Yes he is right here with us," and they laugh and go back to their house.

A00451E2-73BC-4974-8CD0-7A06B7179DD6.jpeg

The flowers fell, so I took them to make a picture when I waited for the water to boil.

2D6018A6-0733-4E9A-BCC2-8C8D4D4052E9.jpeg

I am lucky to see rice noodles in the store yesterday but for the price, it is up even higher. My Pad Thai today does not have much vegetables, only choy sum. Have a nice day everyone and stay safe 😊❀️.

sr.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN HIVE AND START EARNING CRYPTO LIKE US

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
πŸ™ GIVE THANKS πŸ™
Srey-Yuu
@KidSisters
Monkey B
@KidSisters
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency