Wednesday Walk - Starting the Year 2022

Good Day Guys

This is going to be my first post this Year 2022. I just wanted to ask how is your 2022 going? I hope that it's going great.

I haven't been active and posting for the longest time because I actually relocated and trying my chances in a different country. It has really been busy especially adapting to life here in the UAE. The start of the year has really been crappy for me I tested positive again for COVID-19 and I'm currently isolating. I finally found time to write again.

Let me share with you my Wednesday walk last week. During that day I told my boss that I wasn't going to enter work because I was feeling symptoms. I said that I would rather test myself and see if I was struck by COVID19 again than spread the disease at the clinic that I work in. During the afternoon, I decided to look for a clinic that does the covid-19 PCR swabs and I went to the closest one which was across the street where I live. When I got there I read a piece of paper that said "PCR is on an appointment basis only", so I slowly walked away.

image.png

From there, I walked going towards a mall that's near us because there are clinics inside. I was really lucky during that day because the sun was being covered by the clouds and it was really windy which is really unusual. I was also busy appreciating the surroundings of the community that I live in. While I was walking I also noticed the wind blowing some of the sand, I don't know why but I really found it amusing.

image.png

Though there's only one sad part. There's a lot of litter in some of the places where I was walking. I really don't know who does this but there are people who scatter numbers of women and their photos on the floor which adds up to the litter on the streets.

image.png

If you look at the photo below, the building on the left side is the mall that I went to. You have to cross a couple of pedestrian lanes that have lights and the wait is kinda long. I had to be mindful because the crossing time is limited.

When I got to the mall, I went to the first clinic and they said that it was past their cut-off time already. So I went to the other clinic. When I got to the other clinic the assistant told me that the waiting time is 2 hours. I really had no choice so I filled up a form and waited for my name to be called. The test cost 150 AED or that's around 40.84 USD and they told me that the waiting time was 36 hours before getting the results.

image.png

After the swab, I immediately went out to go home. The sky was turning dark already. In the photo below, we were waiting for our turn to cross. These traffic lights usually gather a lot of people before crossing. It took me around 10-15 minutes to get home after all the waiting and walking. I got home safely.

I actually got my results after 24 hours after getting tested and I kinda panicked on what to do, because I didn't like to get fined. Thankfully the message that I received told me that I should download an application and that application was the one guiding me on what to do.

Now, I'm just waiting for my quarantine to end. Anyway, I hope everything going well with you guys!
image.png

Thanks for reading and stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

text16.png

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency