My First Time Trying Bagel

I learned about the existence of bagels through watching Hollywood movies. Where some of the movies include scenes of characters eating bagels. I myself haven't tried bagels before. I do not know what bagels taste like. At a glance, bagels look like dry donuts and do not look appetizing.

During the weekend, while I and my family was visiting Tropicana Garden Mall in Kota Damansara, my wife and I came across a shop selling various types of bagels. Intrigued by the display, we decided to enter the store.

At the ordering counter, there was a large signboard at the counter showing the different menu options and prices ranging from MYR 8 to MYR 27. As we didn't know what to choose, we asked the waitress for a suggestion and she recommended the best-selling set of garlic cream cheese bagels that comes with a cup of latte.

We sat on the chairs provided inside the shop. While waiting for our order, I took photographs of the interior of the shop. After waiting for 5 minutes, our number was called and we received our order.

The bagels were wrapped inside a paper wrapping and then placed inside a paper bag. After opening the paper bag and the outer wrapping, we found out that the bagels had been cut in half which we found really convenient.

After taking a bite, I personally feel that the bagels are crispy on the outside and slightly chewy on the inside. They had a slightly sweet and salty taste and the cream cheese added a lot of flavors


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency