Hot Springs Bathing @ Selayang

Yesterday was a public holiday in Malaysia, and it was raining for the whole day. The rain was pouring down heavily from morning until the afternoon. Then it drizzles until late evening. The rain makes the weather feels cold. While I was resting on my bed, I suddenly remembered about me and my family's visit to the Selayang hot spring. It has been more than three years since I last visited the hot spring.

The main reason why we did not visit the hot spring is due to the prolonged national lockdown. I then turned to my wife and asked her whether she and the kids would like to visit the hot spring. She said yes, and I quickly got up and then went to the kind room. I told the kids to get ready and packed spare clothes for the hot spring.

Before we make our move to Selayang hot spring, we stop at a nearby restaurant for an early dinner. It was 6.30 pm when we arrived at the restaurant. From ordering and receiving our meals, we had spent around 45 minutes at the restaurant. Once we finished our dinner, we continued with our journey to Selayang hot springs.

I think it was our luck that the traffic was not heavy. I am worried that the Thaipusam celebration at Batu Caves would cause major congestion. The road to Selayang was also the same road leading to Batu Caves. Upon arriving at the hot spring, I could see that the entry to the hot spring is now charged MYR 2 per person.

After paying MYR 8 for the entry fee, I proceeded to go inside the hot spring parking area. By the time we were there, the parking lot was half full. I was able to find a parking spot that is next to the toilet. This was really convenient for my daughters. The toilet was also clean.

I wanted to change my clothes, but then I realized that I forgot to pack my shorts. I do not have any other choice than to purchase a new pair for MYR15 from a stall near the hot springs. Additionally, we rented a set of buckets for MYR3 from the same stall. My wife wanted to fill the bucket with hot spring water and soak her feet.

We spent about an hour bathing in the hot spring. I only bathed in the medium-hot pool. The is another pool with hotter water. While both of my daughters bathed in the smaller pool, which had water with a temperature that was bearable for them.


(Pictures) Entrance to Selayang Hot Spring

The entrance is a bit hidden. If you missed the entrance, you need to make a U-turn which is 5 kilometers away. My advice is to slow down when you almost reach the entrance.


(Pictures) Ticket Counter, parking spot, and toilet

The first thing that you will see is the ticket counter. At the ticket counter, there will be two on-duty staff. Myr 2 will be charged per person. Children under 7 years old are free to enter the hot spring.

After paying the entry fee, you can park your car anywhere that is available. If you are lucky, you might be able to find a parking spot that is near to the hot spring pool or the toilet.


(Pictures) Selayang Hot Spring

There are six (6) pools in total at Selayang hot springs. Where each pool has a different temperature. I can only bathe in the medium-hot pool. I am amazed how people can bath in the hottest pool


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency