What's the different in between?

Greetings and Hello my dear. How's life going? Today I wanted to share with you some ( i believe is first time posting ) about night market from Malaysia. So join me and let me show you around.

So this market just behind my house. Everything change since covid. And until now is seems like rather less seller if compare with 10 years ago ( what i remembered ).

Firstly I would like to introduce you this old school method snacks. Packed the same since 20 years ago until now. Memories of all 70-90s I can say.

Yes dim sum. Different from Thai a lot tbh. With ideally big chucks of meat steamed using bamboo made steamer. Who doesn't love it?

I found something familiar here. Will it taste the same like i always eat in Thai? Must try then i guess.

Spicy lover must try. Meet the Nasi Lemak. National dish from Malaysia. Rice cook with coconut milk with tones and herbs curry side dish for you to choose from. From Chicken to meat to fish and beef and also lamb. Why not right?

In Thai we called these Lok Chin. Hmm looks like less variant if compare to Thai right. But hey they have fried tofu.

The only stall with long que. Soy milk. I bet is surely good at this point.

Satay anyone?

Popiah. Soft skin wrapped with side dishes.

Yes dumpling aka Bak Chang. Sticky rice with ingrediant, wrap with banana leaf and steam.

Meet the pancake from Malaysia. Big one is thick and fluffy and small one is crispy. Both coated with smashed nuts and butter.

I will do more about Malaysia street food in coming series if you like. Do tell me about what you wish to see. Until then. See ya and take care. Sawadee khrup.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency