Good bye bangkok

Good morning and greetings my dear asean hivers. How's your weekday going? Hope everything goes well with you. As for me is time to say goodbye to the busy heavily polluted place and leave for somewhere else.

So the journey to Khon Kaen took me around 7-8 hours from BANGKOK as there's no motorway/tollway around there. That's only main road all along.

Gonna fuel up before hitting up the road. One of the petrol stations I always fuel is Bangchak ( a Thailand company) with E20 ( gasohol )


All together for full tank cost me 1040 Baht.

After 3 hours of driving we stop by beside the road for some noodle soup. As we called this boat noodle here as you know. And you can see it always comes along with 4 toppings which are sugar, chili water, vinegar, and fish sauce for extra spice for your preferrer.

What a good day to drive. Right, my friend?

And yes, one of my favorite petrol stations is the PTT.

While taking a short break from a long journey also rest up the car as well.

PTT and Bang chak has the most modern and clean toilet. Just look at the drainage system.

Yes, the most favorite convenient store in Thailand. And you can only see it with PTT stations due to under the same company. Not only that it also has lot's of product only at 7 like the mactha latte and brown sugar.


My energy booster for the long ride. Nescafe Triple Espresso only can be found in 7-11.

Hits the road again and almost dawn by now.

And finally, home sweet home. Reached home almost 8 pm due to some break in between. Man, long riding is fun I must say. What an experience. Well, that's from me today. Hope you enjoy it. Take care and keep rocking my friend.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency