Exploring Bangkok's Chinatown

I've always dreamed of taking photos below the vivid neon lights of thousands of signs. So, even before I arrived in Bangkok, I knew that Chinatown was on my bucket list of places I couldn't miss.

After visiting once a few days earlier to scout out locations to take photos, I returned again just before sunset to take some photos under the light of golden hour.

While the neon signs in the dark were what I really wanted to see, I also wanted to watch the town transform under the changing light of dusk. Thankfully, the day I visited was perfect for that, and the changing light made taking beautiful photos easier.

I was far from the only one taking photos in Chinatown. In fact, it was absolutely packed with tourists and locals alike, all trying to take the best photos for their social media profiles.

As the sun gradually dipped beneath the horizon, the thousands of lights of Chinatown began to illuminate. It was a wonderful place to be, with so much going on. The constant buzz of traffic, the blaring of horns, and the wonder of an almost overwhelming number of lights. While it isn't somewhere I would want to live, it was a wonderful place to visit and photograph.

If you get the chance to visit Chinatown in Bangkok, it's absolutely worth it. The photos you can take there are truly unique and unlike anywhere else!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now