Market Friday: Shopping For Foot Wear

What do you look for when you are shopping for shoes? This of course depends on our preferences and lifestyle. When I am shopping for shoes, I look for comfort and durability. For me, comfort is the most important consideration. I want my feet to feel good and I do not want to damage my feet just because I want to look good in stylish shoes. The health of my feet is much more important than my vanity. Furthermore, comfort is my top priority because I will wear the shoes all day long and I am very active throughout the day.

I also want the shoes to be durable and when these shoes last a long time, I get value for money. This is now even more important now that I am on a pension and the income that I received each month has reduced drastically. Most of the shoes that I have can last up to 3 years.

Skechers has been my go-to brand for years. This is because Skechers are so comfortable and I can wear them all day long. Skechers has all the comfort I need in a shoe—from their thick insoles to their flexibility, they're made with comfort in mind.

Skechers are not cheap but they are very durable. Since these shoes can last a long time, I am getting value for my money. I consider the price that I paid for the shoes as an "investment" for my feet.

Lastly, Skechers is suitable for many occasions. I can wear them for work and leisure. I especially enjoy wearing them when I go for long walks.

Skechers makes a great selection of shoes in all shapes, sizes, and colors.

Last month, Skechers had a great offer. Any second pair of shoes bought is entitled to a discount of 50%. My daughter Victoria and I decided that it was time for us to get a new pair of shoes each.

My daughter Victoria browsing through the wide selection of shoes available.

This is the pair of shoes that I finally bought for myself. These shoes can be worn in both formal and informal settings.

This is my entry for #MarketFriday by @dswigle

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Market Friday Community

This community is where you can post your experiences of shopping in markets around the world and at the same time sharing a bit of your culture. #MarketFriday is started by the loving @dswigle who has put in lots of love to nurture the community.

The Rules Of #MarketFriday! in the words of @dswigle are as follows

1.Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
Take pictures! Be creative!
2.Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost?
3.Post the picture(s) Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post
4.Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308 (this is not required, but appreciated)
5.5. Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it
6 Following me and reblogging the post so more see it would be appreciated !! Not a rule, just appreciated, more vision for more views on your posts!
**7. You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post.”

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Follow me and stay positive.

Look me up at You Tube
Please watch my previous videos.
Wednesday Motivation: Short Quotes On Happiness To Help You Bounce Back

Monday Motivation: Short Quotes On Life Goes On To Keep You Going

Tuesday Motivation: Rising Above Our Adversities

Tuesday Motivation: Short Quotes on Living A Life Of Service

Monday Motivation: Short Quotes on Forgiveness To Help You Let Go Of The Past

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

Connect with me on Facebook

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Hive by re-blogging this post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency