A Beautiful Road Along The Seaside!

Whenever I will go down from the mountains to the city, I always pass by an enchanting coastal road at the portion of Gusa and Lapasan in Cagayan De Oro City. But I failed to have a quick drop since I am always in a hurry every time.


Own photos edited in Canva

Until a day in my life came when I was able to explore its enchanting scenery as it is not only a coastal road at the city but as well as a good view to see the scenic landscapes and natural wonders through its beautiful coastline.

How I wish I would have a chance to witness a glorious sunset but it was an early quick visit on a weekend when the Sun was not still rising. The weather was also fine and few vehicles were passing by so I decided to stop for a while and even had a great walk along its pavement.

Did you know that Cagayan De Oro City is population known as the City of Golden Friendship?

Cagayan De Oro City being known as a city of golden friendship has been the nearest place to the rural area that I frequently visit whenever I need something to buy or whenever I need to take a break while exploring, strolling, eating, walking, and many more.

Among its newly developed project that had become an attraction is the Coastal Road that stretches through the areas of Gusa and Lapasan. Indeed, it offers a captivating view along the city's beautiful coastline most especially at night time since attractive and bright street lights were installed making the view of the road and the sea so enchanting.

And I must say that this picturesque route has become my favorite as it provides a serene escape from bustling city life with its scenic beauty and panoramic views.

As I drove along the Coast Road in Gusa and Lapasan, undeniably, I was attracted by the breathtaking coastal views. Instead of taking pictures of the area, I captured a lot of selfies because I found the place so relaxing especially since only a few vehicles were passing by.

While I was capturing a beautiful view, I have seen many kids playing along the coastal road together with their parents who were fishermen.

And then I suddenly reflected on how hardworking these kids were for as early as there are, they were already taught things in life that will contribute to their learning when they grow older as they build a better life. But it cannot be denied that they were struggling for a living. They do not have any other option but to go to the sea, to catch fish and make them as food, or even sell them at the market for an income.

Aside from the kids and fishermen, there were also divers and even just strollers who stayed and took a walk along its areas.

As the road embraces the shoreline, it offers panoramic vistas of the cool waters. In addition, the sight of gentle waves crashing against the rocks and the cool sea breeze made a tranquil experience. And here are some of the quick snaps as I captured the calm landscapes and cool hues that grace this coastal stretch.

The place is a great atmosphere for leisure and recreation. Although many vehicles were passing by, it also provides ample opportunities as it offers several open spaces along the route where anyone can relax, have a picnic, or simply enjoy a stroll.

And it is also an ideal spot for cycling enthusiasts as the walkways were well-maintained. Indeed, it is a great area for various activities surrounded by a wonderful coastline.

I have also observed that the city is committed to environmental conservation when I explored the area, I noticed the efforts made to preserve the natural beauty of the coastline for there were street sweepers and many people who helped to clean the area so the future generations can continue to enjoy the pristine coastal scenery.

I never went home without taking a lot of selfies and I did. Many candid and stolen shots were captured and I enjoyed every moment. And here are some of the selfies that were captured during my quick visit.

And then I captured the big rocks that surrounded the sea. They even added beauty and how I love to take a selfie on the pile of rocks but I am after my medial cuneiform fracture. Although it was already healed still I am feeling aches whenever I am on bumpy sites. So I did not attempt to go there but still I enjoyed the day.

Perhaps the coastal road in Cagayan De Oro City is a beautiful road along the seaside and it is a treasure I always love. After I embraced the beautiful moments while being there, I went to the mall and had a great day.

Disclaimer: All texts and pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency